Sunday Comix (Dear Charlie Brown)
2009-03-31 - 10:21 p.m.

Dear Charlie Brown

just wanted to apologize
for taking the football
out from under you
before it was kicked
you should�ve seen the expression
on your face was so comical.
it wasn't my fault i missed that fly ball
while i was reminding the umpire
of all the injustices
and unfairness in the world.
it doesn�t matter if we win
because friends win in the tenth inning.
you believe that right? don't you?
and as my friend
my commrad
my pal
i�ll give you all the advice
you never wanted to hear
for only a nickel.
so just one tiny thing
if you would please Charlie Brown
my dearest, truest friend
would you put in a good word for me
with that deliciously dreamy piano player,
*sigh* Schroeder?
Ciao, Lucy.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!