to see a flat world trough round eyes:
2004-05-04 - 12:07 p.m.

Cleaned out the morgue (letters from Lindsay). There are other rooms in my digital house that will be cleaned and truncated shortly. There is a certain 'feeling' that humans go through when end-year cleaning, or going though old boxes before having a lawn sale, which are hard to express. Each thing picked up gently, each thing put back in a box with a little more regret and appreciation, and the thing that happenes in-between. Sometimes the sum of this effect on all the items is too heavy for the person to force themselves to pick the box up and take it down the stairs to be thrown out. Also, cleaned out the fireplace (letters from marwin). But I didn�t get the same type of feeling. I may clean parts of the basement next, because drawing rooms are meant to be messy.

At it�s best, driving is a lonely activity.

I suspect that the victims of murders more often than not do not know the motive of the killer. So you shouldn�t have to be paranoid that everyone is out to kill you, just that a RandomDoe from the set of people that you don�t expect to want to kill you�in addition, of course, to expecting that everyone who has a reasonable motive to kill you will try at least once.

It�s a good thing that human eyes resemble fish, because if they looked like flowers instead, honey would be much more expensive.

I�ve been making lots of comments lately that could send me to hell. Not that I�m trying to get into heaven or anything, I just haven�t saved up enough yet for a really good flameproof suit. So I�m confessing these comments, in the hopes that my soul will be cleaner afterwards, relative to yours.
- something that had to do with diabetes (the wording has been lost but I believe it was applicable to both type1 and type2, something about falling bodyparts).
- something pertaining to the habitual fucking of grandmothers (wording and content also lost on this one, though I think the original statement was less than six words slang).
- �nono, the reason why you throw the doll away after fucking it is not because it�s gonna tell the parents, but because it�s stretched.� (paraphrased, important content added).
- �ha! got you pegged. pegged like a pigeon in a pigeon�s hole! *pelvic thrust* SQUAK!� (really, there was no context for this one, I just couldn�t get to sleep until I had gotten it out of my mind).

I spend the vast majority of each day listening to voices. Many of which are not dissimilar to your own.

Got rid of a couple more cobwebs in the corners, while cleaning my digital home. My ICQ profile from a year ago, surmising what I wanted to be. ICQ intrests to follow...�computers:game develpoment�...�religion:angels�...�skills: car repair�...(I think I had chosen �religion:angels� because �religion:investigation of the summoning processes of angels and demons� wasn�t an option, though I should have looked for it under �hobbies:�)

Voice#2: you think I�m insane, because you know that thinking I�m insane distances me from yourself, makes it possible for you to ignore everything I say, because if you heard everything I said to you, you might understand some small portion of it, and eventually you may become insane yourself�relative to your colleagues, I mean. So let's not talk then, shall we? *looks to the corner* *officer looks, following his gaze* *cue the laugher of a madd man*

Went down to Newton again. I had forgotten to get certain paperwork done last time; I was never really good at hitting two birds with one stone. Also, i was well aware beforehand, through means unknown to me, that each successive trip down was going to be less enjoyable. Kosky�s birthday on the first. Megan�s (not to be confused with Meghan) birthday on the second. They didn't have enough money so they had to send the stripper home. Got really drunk on some green shyte and vodka, talked in japanese (with real japanese people!) for several hours. I did not sleep in Dyani�s room this time, as she�s seeing someone else with those eyes of hers. Not like I really ever expected this to work out.

Voice#1: Meditate on marsupials for today, and gimmie a call in the morning...I wanted to run a talk-show about philosophy, but the common man, driving to work at 8:30am, wouldn�t want to listen to it. s/he�d rather listen to commentaries of laws and presidents, things that relate to his/her everyday life. The listers want to hear about things that are inside their tiny bauble of life. So firstoff, I must begin with the philosophy of anarchy, and how close we have gotten to it, in the sense of practical application, with highway driving...

Ebay: a tale of bloodshed. Received a package today. Immediately went over to mitch�s house and weighed it on his bathroom scale. 11pounds, as promised. But I was expecting 11pounds of LEGO(tm) plastic pieces. Which is not the same thing as 11pounds of random plastic, a palm-sized magnet, and a shooting marble. After removing 0.5pounds of BetterBlocks(tm), 2pounds Tycoo(tm), 1pund of Technic(tm), a combined weight of 0.3pounds of Kennex(tm) and Zaks(tm), and some 30 melted, severely chewed or snapped-in-half pieces, two sticks, one piece covered in blood, and a rock, I am left with approx. 6pounds of actual LEGO(tm), averaging poor conditon. That�s 60$ I could have spent on gasoline, or rent. At first, I was so pist off that I was going to send him a very polite letter saying that I was eagerly awaiting the other 5pounds of LEGO(tm), implying in the closing of the letter that I intended to sue his ass. This morning, I decided that if he sent me the full price of the shipping+handling, I might consider not give him a negative comment (for sending me a bunch of shit I didn�t ask for, and making me pay for it). But that wouldn�t compensate me for the three hours I spent sorting LEGO(tm) from Tycoo(tm), a process that he should have done well beforehand, in order to provide a more accurate description of the sale (in which he advertised that it was �99.9% Lego�). After a night of thinking it over and thinking calmly about the situation, I think the only recourse I have is to hunt him down and jam a couple 2x4 Tycoo(tm) pieces down his throat while he sleeps. A job that should not be so complicated, as he�s been so kind as go give me his mailing address.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!