Jiant KROckoDYLE SHyt
2001-04-17 - 6:33 a.m.

Jen (good Jen who likes ratsies and snaksies) will die tomorrow, but I won�t know until tomorrow evening.

Over the hill and under the hill, to grandmother�s house we go...Went to Grama�s house today. Nice cheery old woman who has part of her house built into a hill, hobbitlike. She thinks that she�s some sort of savior, feeding starving children, in the way she gives food to Mum. Myself, I don�t see how Mum can accept so much from her own mother. Yea, Mum�s poor, but no one should be so poor that they have to accept charity from their own parent(s). Take Greg and Jeff, for example. Jeff just got hitched to some XXXL woman, and Greg is living with them until Mum let�s him live at her house again. Greg is still working at the cow farm down the road, but the newlyweds (nearly in their fifties) refuse to have jobs, and can�t buy enough beer off government checks. So they figure that they need another way to make money, and Greg happens to have some. They decide to charge Greg rent for living in their runn-down craphole of a house. There are few things more degrading (in my view) than one brother �stealing� money from another just because he�s in a tight spot and his wife threw him out. This doesn�t seem limited to a lower-class lifestyle, as seen from Step-mother charging her father for rent while he was at our house, dying of cancer.

Sidenote: Today is my birthday. I didn�t even realize this until three-o�-clock in the evening. I�m 18. Grama gave me five dollars. Yay.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!