Degree: the smallest unit of a hot tub
2003-11-15 - 11:19 a.m.

Dream. I was counting blue cars while walking through a parkinglot to some sort of shed, a few cars in the parkinglot started rolling around with their engines and lights off. white mitsubishi GT and a red eagle indy. I kept walking toward the shed, pretending not to notice that there were no drivers in the cars. They drove in a couple of circles in the parkinglot before the mistubishi nudged me. The indy followed suit, and soon was being thrown around like a live mouse between two cats. I kept thinking, 'if i could only make it to the shed, then i'd show 'em' but i never made it. the indyrolled me over to the side of the road when they seemed to be done playing, and the cars parked back in their respective places. several men in long white coats held me down, saying that they needed me to donate blood, though i never actually told them i wanted to donate it. instead of using needles to suck out my blood, they had three glass balls with a vaccuum inside, each attatched to a standard rubber tube. they attached one to my back just to the left of the lumbar spine, and the second was attatched somewhere on my left arm. by the time they were attaching the third glass-blood-sucker, the first of the three was already half-full and i was too weak to resist. i waved my hand for them to stop, and they responded by placing the third tube on my right index fingertip. it hurt like a sonofabitch, and i still had a tingling feeling in my finger when i woke up.

Art: new games discovered last weekend, namely tic-tac-cake and chesscake.

Art: you are a knight on a 8x8 chess board, and have to step on each square in no less than 64 moves. What�s the pattern, or what�s the proof that the pattern exists?

I recieved a check today for 1,957.50$ which was odd enough, and then i considered that i'm waiting on two other checks for similar amounts of money. mail makes me happy.

�Its not just the bus. You can miss a lot of things if you don�t believe in yourself.� -Nemo

It would seem to be that goblins, like gremlins, don't mind hitching rides on the outsides of our modern modes of transportation. If anthing, i'd say the gremlins are flourishing in the higher altitudes...goblin last thursday, i was supposed to be at RPI for a lecture and instead the bus was cancelled, and mayhaps i missed one while i was foolishly looking around for where the first one had gone. I most certainly must have missed Mitch as he drove past while i stood on the corner in a near-hurricane for a half hour. Rather, it's not that the goblins have followed me, so much as they are me, circumstance and failure and random decrees from the idiocratic society that embody everything that it means to be Jason-number-three. I frequently get into situations in which I don�t know what else to do, so I ask favours of those close to me�ask them to do dangerously stoopid* things to help get me out. And i just thought i should appologize, for being me, being like that.

My japanese name is gurei nobu (grey truth)

*note the difference between dangerously stoopid and stoopidly dangerous.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!