Ants: go marching i by j, PQ, PQ...
2003-10-27 - 6:23 p.m.

I will try something different for this entry, try to post my thoughts as I come across them. This will be odd first because my paragraphs will likely be in the form of first order thought (that is, impression-denial-reflection) instead of second order thought (that is, proposal-contradiction-semitruth).

I just ate what was presumably chicken, but tasted much more like fish flesh. Note that fish do not really have flesh per se, and this has caused the more primal elements of my brain to regard this as �bad food�. Twitching has started to occur and parts of my bodily sounds alternating in such a violent fashion that I can only conclude�in the morning, I will either be immune to some unknown-deadly-poisonous bacteria, or dead.

I scored a 95 on my discrete structures test, officially making me a dork of the Nlog(n)th order.

I think we originally got the idea from whinnie-the-pooh, but I never spelled it with the H. it's called poo sticks, and it's a game Sarah and I used to play, when we were dirt poor and about five years old, and had a lot of fun playing with sticks. the concept is simple...one person gets a stick, and puts it in the water upstream, while the other person waits for it downstream to see if it made it to the other side (we usually played on a bridge) or on different sides of a culvert. If the stick made it, you made 'yay' sounds and threw in another stick. If the stick got cought or carried away by a giant leech or sank, you said 'oh, poo'. It was an astoundingly fun game, as i remember.

I saw a million drops of people in the rain today / parasols held high shoulders set for march / trying to keep their hair straight and lips just so / one million marching drops in the rain today / all trying to be half as cute as you

Poor Jade. She has lost one of her four eyes. They says it�s a minor setback in a relationship, if you gouge out your partner�s eye with a guard rail. Minor in comparison of course. The place was between the offramp of I-90 and the onramp of 787, the time was around 10:40 because I was skipping my csi201 to pick up the homework for csi210 that I had spent a couple of hours on the night before. The other driver was looking like she was gonna drive off, until I chased her down the exit ramp. The cop was an ass, but not a hard-to-deal-with type of ass, which is one of the better types. The towing companay was family-owned, the guy�s father was in the process of loosing his leg to a spiderbite, and they were slightly understaffed. The cab was 20$, but the cabbie was in a nice mood, and she gave me a ride back to my house even though I only had 13$. The work was good, i met Alex 'the new guy' who evidently DMs some onlie campaigns, and it's weird that we work together because we're already making jokes about armour classes and Bigby's Middle Finger spells. The time i got home (again) was 11:50, programming homework due at midnight was simply impossible.

Things I wanted to say, but didn�t. �I really don�t give two shits about your fucking ankle. You were sideways�on an exit ramp�between the two busiest highways in eastern New York�for all I know you were trying to commit suicide. I may hope you have a better day then you obviously have already not had, but that�s just because you�re a person and persons deserve a certain amount of respect. Do not, however, expect me to boo-hoo about you got yourself into a dangerous situation.� and �Jeezie, I remember, wayy back in the dayy�well, I guess static friction just ain�t what it used to be, ayup.�

And then there�s the issue of how to get to school tomorrow. Luther would define a system, find a vehicle and use it in the system as defined. Goblyn suggests we �hitchhikee�. You can either role the dice or play by predefined rules, there is very little middle ground.

Oct30, 1201AM. I have 48 hours to learn calculus, get myself down to massachusetts, pay rent, find an alternative form of transportation, etc. Speaking in a more general sense, I have 24 minus T hours in which to decide what to do with the day after that 24 hours, where T is some amount of time that approaches zero. Oh, the mathematics of procrastination.

someone (me) once asked me (someone) if i (me) had faith. and i (someone) answered "that depends on what it's in [what sort of package it's kept in, be it a cross, a voodoo doll, or a person, etc]." Thus began the arguements for/against/defining 'hope'.

Halloween was not spent in Salem. Instead, I was busy driving what�s left of Jade back to my apartment, watching some RPI students perform incredibly humerous games/skits, and watching �Child�s Play� (the first).

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!