Saints: the honorably discharged
2003-03-03 - 2:17 a.m.

Oh, to be Frankenstein. I read the whole of the novel between Tuesday and Saturday of last week, and smile with a pinch of fear that I will not hesitate to repeat such an error. The digital age is upon us, and the endless diodes demand a voice�as everything one day up and demands its independence from the origin of its creation.

��The lives and freedom of the Iraqi people matter little to Saddam Hussein, but they matter greatly to us,� he said. �In order to minimize the suffering of Iraq's people,� the U.S.-led coalition would stock food distribution sites, deliver medical and relief supplies and provide nearly 3 million emergency rations to feed the hungry, Bush said. �We will deliver medicine to the sick, and make sure that Iraq's 55,000 food distribution sites, operating with supplies from the oil-for-food program, are stocked and open as soon as possible,� he said. The United States would also provide security, rid the country of chemical and biological weapons and ensure that Iraq's natural resources -- including oil -- will benefit the Iraqi people.� �CNN, march1, 2003
�freedom and security, brothers in crime�and what�s with this oil-for-food program? at least in the past other presidents have been able to think up creative, misleading names for bleeding the poor of everything they held of value.

Jason: the other white nigga. I have a lot of black acquaintances, moreso this year than last. I hadn�t realized how strange this was until this week, while I was forced to reflect on the demographics of the people I had gotten drunk with last week. There aren�t many whiteboyz that can walk into a�shall we say�exclusively oriented party (be it all-black bump-n-grind, or Japanese videogaming, etc.) and get a �whatup,man� from all present. They call me the computer guy, Coca-Cola, J, Jae san. �Tis the blessing of forgetting what you are, and not necessarily forgetting what everyone else is, that allows for such friendships. But back to the story�nearly all my hang-out time this year has been spent with the bump-n-grinders set to frappe (because it�s french). This is undoubtedly due to the demographics of the people that visit my room�mostly black girls looking to get laid by one of my roommates, and black men looking to get drunk and hang out (and consequently, try to leech off some of the action from the black chicks that are always �soon to arrive�). And they really like pointing out this difference sometimes�all my boyz have nothing else to rap about sometimes, and turn to rhyme and spitt about the guy over in the corner, working on three computers at once, who is gonna really be sumthin� tho. They got such high hopes fer me to become just one more of those business suits that won�t even think about dropping a dollar on you, if you promise him two.

Cut my forehead on a sharp surface of the chassis of my own computer. Made me look like I had three eyebrows, and one of them was always looking very pissed off.

Working on my fourth and fifth attempts at an essay for RPI. Not sure what�s been holding me back, if it hasn�t been work, or the fear that I might actually be accepted. �See�we gets accepted�and then we gots to makes a decision, see, and we wants our decisions to be good ones, best ones, for us to be in happiness. We much likes the location of RPI, the proximities of the apartment-to-be to both school and a funeral home to work at�just like in the summer, we was in much better of moods when we walks to work than when we drives, no matter what kind of weather it is. But the responsibility issues is killin� us�this compulsion to think in terms of rightsies and wrongsies and what-Should-we-dosies is bitter-chill. must think a few moves ahead, sumthin� we hates to do�and it is my paradox as to exactly how to ask Mr. Chaos-Incarnate to accompany me on this journey. Because I can�t do it alone, and can�t succeed while he fights me every step of the way. A truce, is what we need. A trusies he says�*smilesbig* we shall thinks about it�thinks about it for farr to long, and dabbles and wobbles until the times has passeded and the doors closeded! For we�s all for change, none for promises �bout whats it is we will dosies. None for promises that chains us down and holds us to�But you will give in, foul imp, for you owe it to those who have helped you to do so. You cannot journey to the end of the quest, aided by many a fairy and magical art, only to deny grasping the goal they have placed within your reach. They have bent and broken and sacrificed themselves so that you might have this chance�see, you have already made a promise (albeit implied) to these people, though you would surely deny it. You, we�owe it to them an honest attempt at glory.

Must resist sleep. Instead of carving a tunnel in my mountain of homework, I went into boston for a laser-light show tonight, because hell, its college. This is my opportunity in life to make decisions as fast as a NAZI trooper could spin on his heel. Got a midterm in this class tomorrow, and a whole semester of the homework to catch up in. Promised that my embalming reports just needed a signature, when really they are only half done. And on top of this, I did someone else�s physics homework, just for a break from it all, and they call back saying they don�t need it anymore. But chances are good, all-in-all, that I�ll pass my classes this semester, and graduate just fine. I�ll be able to tell in nine hours.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!