tattoos, practical and pragmatic
2002-11-01 - 9:55 p.m.

It's been a day. One of those days presonified by a fat man running. Spent eleven hours on this project, a "haunted mini-golf" course, and another one going into overtime and helping sweepp* it into a single room for later cleaning. But all in all, it was pretty fun (tied in a game with one of the faculty members, and we went in quadruple-death overtime before it was decided that he was the winner), and I had a lot of fun just setting it up...and poking around campus for things we could use.

$.65 for a pcak of Halls (tingle-your-throat medicine). It should be 25, but adams-warner-lambert-pfizer) This is the price we pay for industrialization, this is the price we pay for universal standards. This is the price we pay for our loss of (unwanted) reponibilty.

Microsoft's Senator Network. That's what MSN really stands for. It seems that the death of Paul Wellstone only served one intrest: to have a unanimous agreement on the issue of Iraq. The only senator to vote against the war. 1 to 99. And Think about it...who sponsors the campaigns of the senators and other government officials? Where do they make the most money (excluding national sales of narcotics). Not from their sallaries, that's for sure. Business sponsors our government, and big business sponsors a much bigger portion of it than small business. Big Brother is already in your home...in your comuputer, in your television (if you have a digital reciever) and in you.

Took the same quiz, just to be different. I swear all those friggin dots were rigged to read "Mouse on Mars". And farr too many similarities to Renton (trainspotting).

Revelation: In ancient hebrew, the word for 'afterlife' was symonymous with the phrase 'over the hill'. Noah really didn't pass on to a better place, he just passed his life's peak (so to speak) so he was 'after his life', litterally, and his after-life time just happened to be luxurious because he had many followers to take care of him. This explains the connection between the bible and the urge for worldwide domination that most high-ranking religious persons seem to hunger for. And then again, maybe not.

No love is strong as that which is between a mann and a memory. A girl just called my room, looking for someone else. 'Course, I was happy to help her wih such a problem, and I assured he everything would be alright. She then informed me that she was somewhere on the Mass Turnpike (Rt. 90) and that her car had broken down...couldn't tell me where on the turnpike, and it's not like I have a car. When I got Jesse to help, he reminded me that I was missing integral peices of information...such as what I was looking for, and where I should be looking for it, and what was the phone number of the thing, and what were we talking about, again? Could've been a prank call, being Holloween and all. Then again, if the homocide detective asks what happened, I'll likely say I don't remember such a call from such a girl, becasue I'd rather not be arrested for good-samaritan-negligence. Sorry. Is all I can say.

"And one by one / all the nice guys dissapeared / and one by one / all the nice guys drowned in tears / and all the mean girls complained / about not being able to find a guy / that wasn't such an ass, hole...it was the day the nerds died..." -Nemo

I might have stated this before, so I do this at the risk of repreating myselves. I have decided to become a madd scientist. I wish to make a hybrid of PERI and Brutus1, something that ressembles humans in it's daily rituals...for only then will anything apear to us as 'intellignet'. Such is sad, but such is the truth...out name is homo sapien, the one and only intelligence...self-proclaimed. A droid, if you will. Because it'll need to appear to us as at least vaguely human to even be considered to have 'feelings'...And I want to dabble in genes, and play with new lightwave technologies...I wish to know, but care not about being known. To this end, I'm applying to RPI and SUNY:Albany this weekend, with the idea in mind of living with mitch at his apartment and working at the funeral home down the street while I pick up the neccessary degrees for madd scientism.

In other news. Sarah's living in a trailor park and dropped out of school. Not sure if she's pregnant or not, but Father says that she wants to stay out in South Dakota for a while. Father and Stepmother are thinking about moving, quite possibly to England, via church-relocation. Sister is going to a community college to learn how to be a short-order cook (and one day, may learn the jedi secrets of a long-order cook). Stepsister is having her jaw wired shut for something similar to plastic surgery. Basically, she's going to spend her summer adding a chin to her head, because she doesn't have one currently. Last I heard from Step-brother, he became a door-to-door salesman for a business that does between-business and advertising services (a trapezoid scheme, if you will). Constantly, I am reminded what century I live in. It's a wonder I can't remember such things most of the time.

Enter Bernie, whom I met on the bus comming down from Bangor. He was from Philadelphia, and I from...alternate locations. Both writers, both cloud-gazers. But he, with a wife that died in 80-something, and I, with a full life ahead.Both eager to get where we're going, though neither knows what's waiting for him at the end of the trip. Exit Bernie.

November1. First embalming of ten, the day after holloween. The whole thing was messed up...the instructor lost the carotid, and then the other carotid. She split off with Tiffany on one femoral while John and I went for the other...our leg turned out great, and the instructor's...she ended up trying to point-inject the whole leg with a trochar. There was swelling, tacky makeup, and broken embalming machines to go around, and then some. Never seen anyone employ a A/V plug (a large plastic screw for inguinal orifi) with quite so much...of a full-body arm/swing/thrust/twist. To her credit, the instructor started with a tough body; half edema and half jaundice, dead for a week and prubly died from complications in surgery, judging by the sergical slash to the GI tract. To top it all off, the whole thing was caught on tape, as there was a camera crew there doing a study on 'the american view of death'...it''ll be available on public television as a documentary, although it might not hit the tube for another year.

For holloween, I put on a hawian shirt and a pair of latex gloves. Smeared red hairstuff on my hands and got a toothpick to complete the 'serial killer' look. 'Cuz you know the only peeps be wearin' those shirts be the tourists that don't know any better and them craaaaazyassmotherfuckers, yo. Keith/Self (roommate #1) told me today that someone asked him what the hell was wrong with me (in the head)...he replied, in my defense, that I'm the most sane person he knows.

I've formed a trio with John and Aaron...we were driving around in John's car one day, and I read a paper in his back seat which revealed his middle name to be 'Albert'. So we exchanged middle names for fun, and found ourselves in a troop of Robert, Joseph, and Albert (or Bob, Joe, and Al for short). Now were' superheroes, personifying and fighting for the average american man. Tomorrow, I think I'm going to a 'tittybar'. So if you ever see a series on television called 'the adventures of bob joe and al'...that was our idea, all ours.

*used as an 'alternate definition word' becasue most of the things that were considered sweptt were not the type of objects that would be effected by a sweeping device (sweepable).

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!