sidenote's family tree (the newest in reality TV!)
2002-08-30 - 10:55 p.m.

Human behaviour has been compared to that of ants. Binary minds and at times simple, unquestioning faith. Other times, the full-colony warfare with a nearly identical colony. All too often, a mixture of both. But ants do not sufice as an adequate analogy, for their eyes are on the sides of their head...prey. We, on the other hand, are eyeballs-in-front, multi-dimensional predators...The Predator. There is, however, one being which is a social, colony-dwelling critter that is also a predator. Second only to us on the food chain (and at times, knocking us back to second!). These are the roaches, the (enter scientifical genus *here*). They, like us, grow through adversity. They, like us, eventually become immune to all things, outliving even time, if they can manage to grow spare organs in pigs in an effort to live forever. They, like us, have a history of eating their dead [esp. their tougher enemies]. Where a single one is found, the infestation is not far behind. We, dear Archibald, are only the evolutionary larvae of a larger breed of filth-crawlers.

Related Sidenote: ...And then, there's this part where all the bad guys pile into the Ulitmately-Undestructable Cocroach Spaceship (version 2.0, because the first one had that little-but-critical weakness). But just when it seems like they're gonna fry the whole universe with radiation and be the only thing left, the UUCSv2 sees the light from the sun, and the whole thing freezes up in fear, as it slowly gravitated toward the sun. It seems that evolution wasn't enough.

Walking-back-to-my-dorm take 583, when who should stumble into my vision but the legs of random-girl take 4532. Contrary to popular linguistic inferrals, she was quite graceful and didn't really stumble much at all; I later deduced that my eyes must be held liable for the inuendo of the term. Rather suddenly, I must have looked up, but perhaps not fast enough [it must have looked like I looked her up and stopped before I could complete the animalistic eye-path ritual], for she still had time to retaliate with a slighty-eyebrow-raised smile. But instead of getting the English version of ooo-la-la running through my head, all I got was confusion. What did she think to gain, from such a smile? I contemplated the 'Why' of smiling back altogether, and ended up rather lost as she passed. I suppose that this confusion stems from my inability to hum two french children's songs simultaneously.

Related Sidenote: I need an alpha-girl. Not someone to go out with, not someone to scew between classes...but someone to answer my ethical questions, and bear with the idea that I may have just raised the issue for the sole purpose of listening to her talk.

The following is an old note that has floated around in my pink-coloured so-called grey-matter for some time now, but hadn't yet survived past the serve to be considered worth a point. And it goes like this: I was driving downstate this summer in my parent's little white car, no casket in the back and no bungie chords attatched. Cuisin' at 80mph as I remember/hypothesize, and probably tryig to get it down to 75mph. Another car slowly passed me, or did something that I felt was not kosher highway behaviour, causing a slight spike in my adrenaline. Usually when this happens, I speed up eversoslightly, allowing this chemical to vent, and return to normal speeds. But for whatever reason, I deemed it unkosher of myself to speed up in the given situation, and thus supressed this coping behaviour. The response, which I hadn't anticipated, was an INCREASE in adrenaline, and an increased urge to...how you say...be stoopid. My logic continued to override my emo-chemicals for far too long of a while, and this process repeated psudeo-continuously until it took the greater part of my efforts to drive straight. Twitchs became spasm, spasms became convulsions, and good driving music seemed to aggrivate my allready-exponential perdiciment. Mostly, I just wanted to state this for future reference concerning human responses to their own imballances and the minute-yet-present effect music on driving.

The bear that wasn't. Classic cartooning, with a touch of black and white, and a fistfull of trippy uses of colour. God bless the man in the furry coat who needs a shave.

The double-ring glass illusion. With a clear (but neccessarily glass) glass, draw a ring 1/4 up the side of the cup in whatever medium you choose. Fill the glass to a normal level. Looking inside the glass, you will notice two unidentical rings. Place a finger on the outside of the glass, just under the line, and look inside the glass to see it above both rings inside the glass. This is where I spent one of my supper-times, lost in refractive toughts.

Curretly, I'm living at the same campus as last year. But this year, I get a computer seat with a view. I'm on the first floor in the same suite I had last year, but I doubt any of the activities this year will cause the tiles of this room to need replacement. But the view...actually, it's the parking lot.

Then again, there's always that one kid who sits in the back of class and is allergic to shiny things, but he owns a pet crow...

Related Sidenote: They says some people never need to seek counciling. It seeks them.

Windows XP is evil. Microsoft is evil. I daren't say more for fear that my computer willn't work in the morning, but please, head the warning and at least educate yourself in the computer systems that do not work for The Empire.

PS: There was more to this entry, but a portion of it was lost. Not unlike everything else.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!