only half my days last week had nights
2002-03-04 - 1:30 p.m.

Insomnia. I always thought it was one of those things that happened to other people.

Sir#1: Excuse me Sir, but would you happen to have a clove?
Sir#2: *lying on the floor, thinking to the ceiling* Quit. You smoked my last one two days ago.
Sir#1: Oh, right...umm, what are you doing?
Sir#2: The ceilings are alive.
Sir#1: Yea...hey, is there anything you�d like to talk about?
Sir#2: With you? Thanks fer the offer tho. No, it seems only I can save myself now...
Sir#1: Becomes lost, with the lostness of his {brother}*.

Insomnia, the natural alternative to sleep.

*In case I haven�t used {x} before: I use the sideways caret brackets to indicate words which are close to x, but not literally true (in this case I used funky brakets because the sideways carets mess up in HTML). In this case, Sir#1 and Sir#2 are not brothers per se, although they are spawned from the same cloth, were born at the same place and time in Mynd, and have a relationship which closely resembles one which might be had by brothers. In short, it means �not x, but similar to x in all the important ways�.

Had another spout of �we dun�t need any lucy�...the girl just...sleeps too much.

Unconnected Sidenote: �It�s not that I cannot be controlled, it�s just that I prefer not to be.� �Nemo, climbing buildings in Boston

Insomnia, free for the taking, take for the freeing.

The second-to-last AD+D session. It�s publy gonna be a while before I hang out with the guys again, partly because I�m getting into some organizations and need a bit of time to adjust to not having time. Need to spend more time with the guys at work, because of the drifting factor. And then, I just really can�t stand to be around even one person whose greatest entertainment in life is telling �okay, so I was bangin� this girl, and...�stories. Various accounts of broken bones, one banging girls heads on things during blowjobs, sodomy, general abuse, and one girl who ate her own cum. Of course, it would be worse if his stories were actually believable, but it�s bad enough that he thinks them up. And the rest of the guys cheer him on.

Insomnia, now available without a prescription.

John dropped me off at college just in time for me to be initiated into the mortuary fraternity. Silly ceremony, but they gave me coke afterwards, so it�s all good. And we do charity stuff, so it�s bettergood. This particular frat isn�t very lively, but the death benefits are great.

The day after I joined the fraternity I took the last step toward my qualification of the RA position. Feel more confidant in doing it now than I was before.

Insomnia. The choice of Olympic gold medalists since 1982.

Took a folding chair into the cafeterium, trying to conceal it as a tray. Worked just as well...no one asked me any questions about it, when I put food on it and sat at a table to eat. But I almost bumped into a couple people because a chair is that much more awkward to carry in a cafeterium, so I concluded that my chair smuggling activities had reached a dead end. Fork smuggling, however, has gone up four-point-two points.

Just for reference. Listening to John Lennon �Imagine�. Reminds me that my anatomy chiropractor (it would be a misnomer to call him a teacher) told us that his life philosophy is that of anarchy. Everyone�s out to get him, especially the vending machines in Cuba. The man becomes more like me every day, as his theories become more attractive to my troubled mind.

Insomnia! And if you order now you�ll get a special dose of narcolepsy for free!

I didn�t ask. Someone was having a spout of meaniness today, and she wasn�t letting me in her room today, even though I normally spend more time in her room than I do in my own. Nikki tried to justify this by telling me that she was in a bad mood because , but I interrupted her, saying that I didn�t ask what was wrong. Of course, I didn�t explain why I said this at the time, which is why it�s bursting onto my online pages. a) asking shows concern, and if she�s gonna be all hiding-behind-doors on me, she doesn�t deserve it, and b) it�s really none of my flippin� business, because she herself wasn�t in the mood to tell me. And just when I think that I�ve found someone who is the exact opposite of me and makes me think that all my thinking is backwards, someone like Nikki comes along and makes my thought of my backwards thinking even more justified. Two similar waves of brain patterns, one inverted...a thought nullification just waiting to happen.

Sidenote: I asked her the next day what was troubling her.

Insomnia: Never getting any presents from Santa because he Knows.

Prubly won�t be posting again this week...and on Thursday I�ll be headed to RPI and then to Maine for vacation. Might see me a Becca, but will definitely see me a Mum, and take el driver�s testo. Good luck to the lot of ya.

Insomnia...your mother always said that there were 24 usable hours in a day.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!