Mama said there'd be years like this...
2001-12-07 - 6:22 p.m.

Stephen Lynch did this tribute to Jim Henson, I dunno if you've heard it...don't really care. Ya see, either way, it's a fuckin' amazin' songie. I was going to suggest it someone on icq, but it's the sort of thing that he wouldn't have gotten at all. He might have even cracked up laughing...and you just can't smack people upside the head on the internet like you can in person. *sigh* So many memories, so few tears left to shed.

Something that happened before the last time I posted, but I forgot about to post. There was a toilet that overflowed on the second floor, slowly building to a two-inch deep puddle. I, being on the second floor and just having smoked up, noticed the water dripping from the ceiling lights. For some reason, I remember thinking that there was something wrong with this, but had a hard time putting my finger on it. I knew it was water, and probably toilet water, but it just didn't strike me for a while that light fixtures are not a good place to keep toilet water. When it did dawn on me, I went upstairs and (after closing the water pipe) snapped off part of the toilet so that it wouldn't happen again. I called public safety and had them bring over some mops. The really odd thing was that no one on the second floor seemed to notice, let alone do anything about it or investigate why there was a couple inches of water soaking their shoes of bare feet (not to mention the RAs). They just didn't realize...maybe they thought that it would just be all better in the morning (we have immigrantish workers come in and clean the dorms every morning), and someone else had already done something. Damn, I really hate doing all the thinking for the people around here.

Anyone: Whatchya thinkin'?
Me: I was...well, you know anything about Erwin Schroedinger?
Anyone: Who?
Me: Ah, nevermind...I was thinking about fun stuff, but now you've got me wondering if autism can be induced...
We are such an asshole.

Another thing that should have been in the last post: The problem with giving people aftermessages every single time you talk to them is that you're never sure if they get them. The problem with aftermessages is that even if they get them, they might not appreciate them. The problem with aftermessages is that too much time is too frequently wasted on someone who doesn't care too much about deserving it. This will never work.

...And all the nervous little people will be sixty years old, and look back at their life, and wonder why they didn't take advantage of all of those opportunities to make fools out of themselves. To make asses out of themselves, to make jokes out of themselves. To make something out of themselves, other than J. Shmoe.

So there's this Caitlin girl. And if we haven't been making excuses to see each other, it would seem like it to anyone who wasn't in-the-know. Me, myself, and I are definitely elements of the group of not-in-the know. They do, however, agree that this will prubly never werk, and have pushed the motion to make this a truth, even while obviously wanting to drag on the excused as long as possible.

Sidenote: As mentioned in former entries, I am mute, myself is deaf, and me is dumb. To vote, they all had to wiggle their big toes (due to their handicaps) to avoid misrepresentation, and it was discovered that I had much larger pinkytoes than myself.

Fixed Meghan's (Becky's roommate) computer, and she offered me one wish to make it up to me. Thought about going for a blowjob, but after thinking about it for a second, I realized that it would've really been an offhand type of humourous comment and that it wouldn't be something I'd want from a nearly complete stranger [here, 'nearly complete' refers to the completeness of her strangeness, and is not meant to suggest that Meghan is not complete in any way]. She offered to get me drunk though, so maybe I'll take a rain check on that later.

Stomach hurts...too much coke today...but I went to work and spent time with qoo people, so it was all good.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!