the five-second era
2001-11-27 - 5:48 p.m.

Alright, it�s official. I�m declaring war on the Harry Potter novels. I can see the people of the future, looking back on this time period and wondering just how dumb this faddism and the Teletubbies made our generation. So if you�re looking for me this weekend I�ll be hanging out in front of the local theater with my torch and pitchfork, burning a few of the fifty gazillion J.K. Rowling books on this planet. Just think of the trees that were wasted. Just think of the children.

Got a headache, like a real one. Yepp, it was definitely a headache. Felt like someone had been finger-taping my head for several hours, but I noticed that it had no real effect on my ability to function (besides not being able to count, but I normally can�t count anyway). Took some asprin, and it had no real effect...but as soon as I restored my coke/blood level, and it ran away like a kite the wind. Coke is good stuff, even if it wants nothing more than to eat you alive.

Art: �shoes�. Just a collection of overlapped shoe drawings that I started today while I was waiting for buses to arrive. Should come out pretty qoo, in graphite. Originally, I wanted to get a shoe from every person I talked to on my trip, but there was just too many shoes, and not enough trip.

Waiting at the T station for the college shuttle to pick me up, I saw Robyn. She�s a girl that got permanently kicked off our campus for coming in with a rowdy/overdrinking guy. She�s one of those reallycute girls that could make it to supercute status if only she was wanted you to do something for her. As it turns out, she wanted me to give a message to one of her friends on campus. Her and her friends, one of which is going to Bates, gave me a ride back to college, seeing as how the shuttle wasn�t arriving. But mmm, Robyngirl. And to think, in another year, she won�t even be jailbait. *makes a mental note to cross her off of a list of 1.5 girls, but decides to wait until later to do so*

Sarah got a job. At Dairy Queen *sigh of relief that she got a job at all*. Hopefully, it�ll all werk out fer her, and her truck won�t get repossessed. Hopefully, she�ll move back to Maine after she gets her degree, and start up her psudeo-Hooters(TM) car maintenance shoppe. Follow yer dreams off the cliff if necessary, thet�s what I sometimes say. And hopefully, she�ll even get promoted from part-time to full-time.

It used to be that I would walk around outside, and look at the sky. I would go back to my dorm room and pretend to be god, remaking the sky to capture what I saw. Now that I have Poser, I look at people like skies. I find my self knowing how they are structurally built, and how they move so naturally...I go home at night and think. I can build her, I can build you and you and you. Oh, woe is the monstrosity that is my Mynd.

Psychology has officially kicked me in the bum. I skipped our last class and the professor skipped the class before that, so I guess I forgot about the class entirely. We had a take-home final due today, and I thought that I�d get it done...all week I was thinking �yea, I still have time�...but it turns out that it was due today. I ended up finishing up the assignment in the hour after the class, which the professor probably only let me do because I participated during today�s class-discussion-style test. And really, the only reason why I went to bed early (without doing it) was that the kid across the hall was going all manic, and threw my psudeo-crack down the hallway, spreading it out all over the floor...I just lost all my *umph* right there and then. If he wasn�t normally such a qoo guy (and one of my suitemates) I prubly woulda gone for his throat...erg. No sugar, so no psychology werk done, so no good grade...actually, my grade can�t be that bad, I only skipped six out of 25 questions. But it�s the principle of the thing...I have been answering progressively less of the questions on these take-home projects...the next one is due the 6th...and basically...my head is just all mushy.

I�ve said it before, but probably not *here*...this place is draining me.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!