Daisies Of The Galaxy
2001-11-19 - 11:31 p.m.

I am writing the following to remember it, as if it�s actually possible that I might forget it. Played a scrabble-type game with bex (formerly known as becca, and before that as bex, and before that as becca). The game went on, and it was great...I haven�t laughed that much all year...they would let you spell �tits� but you couldn�t spell anything upside-down, for fear of hell and all things flammable. But I got to one point at the game, and had the word �forgive� sitting right in front of me. Of course, she spelled �forgiven� later, and it was all just very...the way a scrabble game should feel. Thet girl makes my whole world tilt, just a little bit, to the right.

"so if I should visit the moon, well I'll dance on a moonbeam and then, I will male a wish on a star, and wish I was home once again...� -Ernie
...And thus are we reminded of the universal rule...nothing ever works.
Until today, I was still trying to find a ride home...otherwise, I would have spent the week on the rooftops of Boston. Oh, to be homeless for a week. Not that it�s a bad thing...I�ll prubly try it, at least for a weekend, later on in the year. Currently, the plan is to get to the Portland Mall, meet Mitch and his mommy, and spend thanksgiving in Pittsfield. After that, I�ll prubly stop in to see Mum fer a bit, it being close to her birthday. Lucy is still up in the air, and that�s probably where she prefers to be.

Prenote: I played chess with Becca before the scrabble game, and won. She musta been tired tho, because she alwaysalways wins. Or maybe it was because she couldn�t distract me with her cutest-of-the-cute eyes.

Went into a bit of a render rage late Sunday night, and didn�t get out of it until I had to work that morning...at 9:45, Don called up with a solution. There�s this guy, I�ll call him J (because I already have a Jeff and a Jeffrey (who happen to be the same person, or have at least used the same body at different times) and three Jeffs with two people is just asking for confusion). J has several degrees, one of which is in forensics; he�s observed the investigations of around 70 deaths in the past couple years, while working in administration at my college. More precisely, he�s the head of academic affairs at the school, so he actually paid attention to me when I presented him with my little boredom problem.

I started reading. A book even. Somehow, I just found the time to lay down with �Straight Man�, by Russo. The book that he signed and handed to me personally. And it�s a lovely book indeed. For future reference, this is the first book that I�ve read for pleasure (rather than knowledge) since �American Gods� by Giaman.

Some time ago, maybe even a couple months before today, a man called. He introduced himself mysteriously as �Mr. Moses�, and told me to call him at his number immediately. Of course, upon doing so, I couldn�t get a hold of him; which is absolutely absurd because I had been talking to him just moments before. If he really wanted to talk, he should have just done so in the first place. So, I got a switchboard. A slightly-older than teenage voice assured me that �Mr. Moses� was in, and then that he was out, and then that he was at his office again. I was put on hold for only a minute or so before being told, finally, that this �MR. Moses� had dialed the wrong number. I couldn�t help but think that the switchboard/secretary had been identifying my voice patterns via the computer I could just barely hear, humming in front of him. But, as it stands, I have not been approached by any sort of government agents directly, nor have I been shot from behind by a cocaine-laced gun. And it may have been that this sort of thing never really happened, and I�m just paranoid and �repressed� after all.

Sidenote: When wishing on a star, choose it carefully. A wish from a falling star, even if thought of very fast, cannot last very long, as the star is in the process of loosing its political standing in the cosmos. On the other hemisphere, one should not wish on an overly-wished-on star such as Polaris, because even a star must have limits to what it can grant. Better is the star that is out of the way and willing to grant a wish. Of, course, the consequence of wishing on out-of-the-ordinary stars is being granted out-of-the-ordinary wishes...which, of course, is half the fun. Tuna fish sandwich please, on the rocks.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!