Friday
2001-11-03 - 2:37 a.m.

Went to work at 1pm, but the usual techies were nowhere to be found. I did, however, find an unopened coke in the machine. I pondered the ethics of drinking it for a whole of three seconds, and cracked it open. The way I see it, someone either wanted to kept it cold or just left it for a random passer-by, out of the goodness of their heart. I would be doing an injustice to them by not allowing them to make someone else�s day better. But then, it was the sort of thing where you can tell it�s a winner (under the cap, I mean). I started thinking about what I�d do with the winnings, if it was a large amount...it wouldn�t really be my prize, because it wasn�t really my coke to begin with. But my problems were solved when I took the accidental initiative to actually look at the cap. Free 20 oz. Coca-Cola product. Oh, is that all? I can�t help the needy, I can�t give a car to a friend...just a coke. But really, sometimes a coke says it all. Hey, it made my day.

Related Sidenote: Later, I noticed an unopened Dr. Pepper next to another one of the machines. Evidently, someone is performing a lot of soda-related random goodness for the people of the world. But even if it had been a coke, I wouldn�t have drunken it, because that would have distributed the good fortune unevenly.

Philosophy is nothing / If not elongated poetry / Translated into prose.

After the Coke and before the Dr. Pepper, Don didn�t show up for my work study. So I sat outside (seeing it was such a nice day) and made spit-art on the sidewalk, and then played �red light, green light� with the autumn leaves. They cheated several times.

Got really tired in the evening and went on the ultimate quest: to find sleep. Korean roommate was playing high-piched Korean versions of Brittney Spears, so we took our pillow and went somewhere else to sleep...Ayako wasn�t in her room, and I had a hard time trying to find anyone else, so I slept in the Wingate lounge fer a bit. A couple guys woke me up with their typical greeting, Christine (who is quite possibly the only girl here who shows potential for being weird) came by and poked me. Then someone brought a tour through, and I finally got the hint that I wasn�t going to find any sleep there. Fortunately, when I got back to my room, it was empty...sleep had been hiding in my own bed the whole time. But the really weird thing was whet happened on the way back to my room. An old guy who works in the cafeteria saw me, and said to a sleepy-looking, pillow-carrying Jason, �all done, eh?� Musta been Canadian, in a former life. But I�m still not sure what he meant by it. Perverted old guy.

If Shakespeare were reborn in 1931, he would have been Leonard Nimoy. god bless Spock.

Becca started talking to be again...via ICQ. Hence, I�d like to clarify some of my recent writings on here. I appear to be having some sort of relationship relapse, talking about her again. But this in no way assumes that I�d want to go back into a relationship with her. My thoughts may be masochistic, but my personality tend to learn things the first time around. And for all I know, she�s a totally different person now. So none of the variables can assumed to be given.

I�d like to amend that last comment, especially the �no way� part...umm, yea. Too much puddin� �tween the ears to think.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!