to say nothing of the coke
2001-10-31 - 5:51 p.m.

This will be short. All my days have been blending together into one big mooshie spitwad and I seem to have lost all motivation to do anything. Halloween snuck up on me, and it will prubly sneak away from me too...I�ll spend it sitting on my ass, correcting other people�s English papers and getting a head-start on homework.

Related Sidenote: If I were to become an English teacher, the first thing that I would alert my students to would be that 'I am not an Eglish teacher. I am a writing teacher. I assume that you already have a basic understanding of your own language, and are here because you want to learn to be better writers.' I wouldn't be able to stand teaching an English class. (If my students want to write in German, fine with me...as long as they're writing.)

�The prelude to perfection is knowing what you want...perfection is achieving it.� -Luther

Wanted: Someone to shower affection on. Should be under 5�9�, female, and willing to be employed as a part-time accomplice in all things odd. Cuddliness and proximal geography to the Newton MA region also a requirement. Snappy/witty/sarcastic/playfully-insulting comments are a big plus. Listening to punk rock music and understanding/writing good poetry also a big plus.

walking trick candle / even in the shower / you burn bright / as me for you

One of our bathrooms smells distinctly like salmon/tuna. The other, overwhelming dried piss. Just thought I�d let you know.

Played with wax and paper napkins at super...they put the fire right in front of me. I rolled up the napkins into tiny geometric shapes, covered them with wax, and sat them in the candles. Of course, the wax melted, and the paper slowly burned...some would have called it a controlled bonfire.

Shaved the eyebrows off. Couldn�t stand it, the hairy worms above my eyes just had to go.

A few days ago, I had to ask someone what a blowdrier is. Ah, same thing as a hairdryer, isee. I felt so...alien, asking the question. Don�t know why anyone would think that. No, my head isn�t shaped funni...stop making comments, er I�ll set my phaser to �fry yer ass�.

TheFool took a little test at http://www.4degreez.com/misc/personality_disorder_test.mv and I thought I'll follow suit. Spades, your turn. The results follow (Disorder: Rating)

Paranoid: Moderate
Schizoid: Very High
Schizotypal: High
Antisocial: Moderate
Borderline: Low
Histrionic: Low
Narcissistic: Moderate
Avoidant: Low
Dependent: Low
Obsessive-Compulsive: Moderate

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!