pist
2001-10-26 - 7:15 p.m.

Around 3am, a guy came into our room in his boxers. Turns out he got in a fight last night and was in pretty bad shape. Two parties of two people each, both alike in drunkedness and slurredness of speachedness. One guy threw a cone at him, so he threw it back, and everyone started fighting dirty from there.

Ante Sanctum: I apologize for any following profanities, such as the utterance of the word �right� in the context of which it is used.

Fuck. I�m not one who gets angry easily, but I�m fuckin� ripped. Spontaneously, I wanted to have a [Halloween?] dance this weekend or next weekend. Just an on-campus party-type-dance thing with like...music. We can�t have more than eight people in a dorm room. There are only three places on campus that could comfortably fit people, and fire hazard rules insist that two of those places keep the lights on at all times. So fuck, whatever, have it in the third. �Cept even if I did want to have a dance there, it would have to be run through student activities, which takes nearly six months. Not to mention the extra thousand bucks that would have to be paid for extra campus security. Fuck. Sure there are organizations on campus, and there was a campus newsletter (until the editor quit), but it�s not like they�re gonna let me join the Black People�s Coalition...and I want something with a little Energy, ya know? Some college campuses are dry. This one is just dead. The drama club didn�t even get off the ground, because there were a maximum of four interested people. Fuck. Can�t have it on either one of our football fields, because the neighbors might complain and call the Newton police on my ass (like I�d care much). Black lights, cinder blocks, and strobe lights aren�t allowed on campus. At six weeks a pop, and less than thirty weeks in the school year, the most on-campus activities that a person could organize is four, which is just not acceptable. Fuck. I fear my veins are going to jump out of my forehead. Fuck that. If what they told me in high school was Right, I have an undeniable right to my freedom to assemble peacefully in this country (what they don�t tell you is that no places are �appropriate� for said assembly). And what better reason to assemble than to have fun? I�m gonna get this done tomorrow night, as a big middle finger to student government and all the rules that were meant to be broken.

I woke up late (9:15), so maybe I deserved it. Both of my roommates went to class while I was in the shower, and locked our door on the way out. So I walked down to the student center with my towel, soap, and a pair of CK boxers on...I thought the women in the office were going to start brawling about who could have the keys (and consequently follow me back to my room to open the door). Almost needless to say, they didn�t charge me the customary $10.

Today I was in a deleting mode. Didn�t worry about forgetting or loosing friends or pissing people off. Just a general lack of caring for everything that I see, because I�m slowly realizing that it�s all shyt. Some would call it the sociopath in me, I call it Luther. You can�t get lost (misguided) in life, so long as you�re alive to correct your mistakes...so you might as well bust up some shyt to start your day.

�Hearts and thoughts they fade, fade away...� -Pearl Jam

Smoked a clove. To my knowledge, this was the first time I�ve smoked just to smoke...all by myselves on the front stoop while I did my homework fro Mortuary Law. I felt like shyt afterwards, mentally speaking. In anatomy, I found out that I really miss Margaret and Ida. See, they held back the anatomy class I took in my junior year, but at least they made it interesting. And then in psychology, we learned that some people never grow up. In the scientific realm, they�re called sociopaths. In short, I prubly needed the smoke.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!