but, umm...ching.
2001-10-07 - 6:39 p.m.

Your voice is not your own. The only reason why we have the voices we do is because of our pulmonary volume and the manipulation of that volume through our �pipes� and mouth. But where did you learn just how much to breathe out when you talk, and how to hold your tongue just so? Who made you want to sound the way you do? And if you don�t believe that you were conditioned to speak the way you do, consider the alphabet. Twenty-six letters and over thirty phonetic sounds that you�ve been using for years: no one can deny that the alphabet is not their own.

If you have an emergency, dial public safety, because we don�t deal with life-and-death stuff in the computer techie building. Not on this extension, missy. So dry up those �gator tears...you don�t need to be drunk to laugh, and I�m sure he didn�t mean what he said. No, your phone isn�t busted...no, your internet connection is fine. Maybe he just doesn�t want to talk to you, or maybe he�s not even in his room. Please leave a message after the beep, but we don�t runn a digital miracle-delivery service...we�ll just classify you as a priority seven PEBKC case. Problem Exists Between Keyboard and Chair.

Synonyms to the word �blender�: Food processor, mixer, frappe juggernaut, liquidizer, appliance of strawberry doom, system of a turn, mechanical game of Twister, Spinning and chopping apparatus, any organism of the species tornunt calami, a pop band accredited with the �loveland� album, twirly-swirly, gyrate-able kitchen contraption, Vita-Mix (TM) and The Bladed Terror, to name but a few.

If you think you know me, I�ll tell you right now that you�re only hearing half of the story. It�s just not practical to write a diary for each and every little voice in my head. Luther loves this country...after all, it�s his home. We were lying on the asphalt of a bus stop, looking at a pale yellow moon. Wrapper from a discarded fortune cookie and a stolen 3.5 from Kinko�s (TM) in our pocket. He turns to me and says that America Is utopia. And not just his utopia, but Simon�s and Goblyn�s as well. He says that even though no one really knows what it means when they use the word, we Do have The Ultimate Freedom (TM). In this country, we have the freedom to go crazy. We have the freedom to make ourselves stoopid. We have the freedom to act foolishly and smile like jackals. We have the freedom to be ourselves. I can�t remember his whole speech, but it was along those lines and slightly better-spoken. Listening to it, I couldn�t help but bite my lip and think about the injustice that I�ve done to The System (TM) by pointing out its complications and missteps. Yes, the Constitution was made in the mindset of America being an agricultural community, but that doesn�t mean that The System (TM) doesn�t still work. That�s what the amendment process is for...that�s what petitions and truly-democratic town meetings are all about. There is, quite literally, a little part of me that wants to go on a terrorist killing spree, for the protection of the ideals that another part of me doesn�t support.

Related Sidenote: The corpus callosum in Mynd has been temporarily declared a no-fly zone.

For historical reference: The 'made in US' bombs started droppig today.

Once Again: I gave up smoking, left a pack of assorted types of cloves outside a theater with a �smoke me� sign on it. I hatehate drinking...I dun�t wanna feel stooped no more. I�ve come to the conclusion that coke is bad, and on Saturday I tried to go all day without drinking it (I had some at supper accidentally). And in the place of these chemicals, I�m picking up lactic acid.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!