wanna be a smackhead (again)
2001-10-03 - 11:17 p.m.

Many apologies, I haven�t posted in a long time (and this is a poor excuse for an entry). See, they ran out of coke at the school store, and it�s taking me a little while to get things back on track. Taking coke in shot glasses (20-oz. bottles) to replace lost caffeine isn�t quite cutting it. Liquid thought, come back to me.

...with eyes so blue, she never needed to ask for a light.

I picked up a box of Bounce (TM) dryer sheets, and dropped them on the ground. It didn�t bounce. Nikki was the only person who noticed, but she laughed for a long time. At a later time, I handed her a Tootsie Roll (TM) wrapper, and said �hey toots, you wanna roll?� I think she finds my humour funnier than it really is at times, but maybe I�m just so out of it that I don�t get my own jokes.

I had the opportunity to get sleep on Saturday night. I might have gotten sleep from midnight to 9am, if one of my roommates didn�t happen to wake me up to tell me that he was drunk, and then tweaked my nipple during a sleepy sort of conversation. The noise in the hallway didn�t help neither.

Went out for Chinese food with Nikki-girl and her friend Ayako. I tried to influence the children at the next table by using my chopsticks as antennas, and Nikki did a walrus. There was much funa had, and complaining later about how horrible the movie �Glitter� was (but the camera work wasn�t all that bad).

...with eyes so blue, she could swim in her reflection.

Unknown Person: �What a weirdo. Do you have a drinking problem?�
Me: �Heeeell no. I have plenty of coke in my fridge, ya know what I mean, yo?�

I had a red pen in ENG101. I made �X�s on my �heroin� veins. I had a black pen in PE100 (health). I wrote �unleaded caffeine only� on one �X�, and �diesel� on the other. This was the highpoint of my day. That, and laughing at Bill, because he gives every appearance of being a moron.

...with eyes so blue, her sadness brought rain.

Saw a(nother) movie. One of two more than too many. Rock Star, I think it was called: it gets multiple stars and extra points besides. All about Judas Priest and Steel Dragon and other hard rock imitation things. The guy was gay, so they had to get a new guy. It was a tribute band, not a cover band. I was surprised by the general idea that characters in the movie Understood. Like everyone had lived their lives the first time, or their future had already been lived for them. The manager guy Understood the rock n� roll life; Understood the duties that had to be paid to the women so that the men would pay the star. And when main-character-guy handed over the mike (to a character named Mike), he Understood. That, and he had to go take a piss.

Related Sidenote: In Seattle, people must be running all over the place trying to find a restroom. Too many rain sounds.

...with eyes so blue, the clouds ran away.

Passed out crossways on my bed, so that my legs weren�t getting proper amount of blood flow. Woke up thirty minutes later, and fell down really fast because there was no oxygen in my legs. And there was much laughing at my own clumsiness.

Logical Sidenote: Self. Man was made in god�s image. God exists through self-actualization of his past self from the perspective of his future self. Self is the belief that you exist.

Nikki hates public displays of affection. This will never work. In the past week, she just hasn�t exhibited any type of Realness. What it means to be real. It has to do with being willing to do whatever it is that you think you should do. Despite common chatter, it has nothing to do with Not Caring what people think of what you do. On the contrary, it has everything to do with caring about the people around you, friend or no. But it is a general acceptance that you have nothing to hide. And by this I do not mean that you have to be empty inside...a person with a misplaced soul is just as Lost as a person who is not Real.

...with eyes so blue, it had to be you.

That�s all for today. Have yourself a merry little Christmas, and a happy New �Morrow. Take it easy...give it hard.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!