when i was little
2001-06-20 - 11:58 p.m.

When I was little, I liked crayons. Just a paper with black lines and numbers in the �open� spaces. Or maybe the spaces were full with white; each to his own. It was a crayon-by-number exercise, and the colors were supposed to reveal ice cream cones. But it was such an obvious picture...I wanted to make the shapes into something else. Evidently, this is not what the teacher had in mind. It was from this experience that I came up with the idea of a constitutional amendment...the freedom of colour.

When I was little, every day was summer. For some reason, dad wouldn�t let me leave the car...it is quite possible that I had broken something at the hotel we were staying at. So everyone else went to the park, within sight of the car. The car with me in it, me and a camera. Eventually, I got bored, and started taking pictures. I convinced myself that it was a way to get back at my father, wasting his film. But after the first couple pictures, I became really immersed in it...Art, that is. I thought some of the pictures would turn out damn good. When the film was developed, he gave me a pair of scissors, and a trash can. Wouldn�t even let me look at the pictures before they fell into the gone-for-forever realm, where things go when they go too farr. I cried then. And I can still see the top picture like it was burned into my memory just yesterday.

When I was little, there was a tree stump on the front yard of Mum�s house. When I think about it, there were lots of treestumps, but most of them had trees attached to �em. The non-stumpified trees can fade into the background for the moment, because this is a story of a stump. A stump and a boy, to be more precise. And the boy, for whatever reason that boys have for doing the things they do, attacked the stump. He attacked the tree stump...spread it�s wooden shards all over the yard with his three-inch pocketknife. This boy�s sister, was, for whatever reason, blamed for the incident. And she was badly �disciplined� because she refused to admit that she was the culprit. The boy, on the other hand, had to watch in silence, because he knew that he�d be beaten if he told the truth.

�Sorry� is such a useless word. They says it when they doesn�t know what else to do. And not knowing what else to do is never an excuse to be doing something else. They says they�re sorry to you when your best friend is sick, even though they don�t know anything about �em. They says they�re sorry when they break something of yours; something you never really needed but might have meant something to you. Oh, I�ll buy you another. We�ll try this whole dating thing again. It was just a cat. They fails to realize that the failures of the past cannot be healed by the words of the present. They fails to realize how experience, harmful or funny, is a good thing...For without experience, we�re just fodder for abortion clinics.

Revalation: Make-up is for the femms*. I�ve only heard two mascs** ever say that they thought girls looked better with makeup on...and even then, they both said that it had to be used very little. But femms seem to like/envy (which, for some reason, as synonyms in the femm frame of mind) the appearance of other femms. Never heard a guy say "damn, I love it when they cake that cover-stuff all over, 'til you can't tell if it's her lips er her nose yer kissin'...damn yea." have you?

Picked up an A+ certification manual the other day. After this, I�m hoping to teach myselves C++ and start on a game before the summer ends.

I ate an organized meal tonight. I would say that we ate as a family, but there were really only three of us in attendance. This was a strange event, because it was a planned event...Step-mother had actually prepared food, especially for the rest of the family. I don�t even know how long it�s been since she�s made a family meal...a long time, anywho. Butbut, yes, organized edibles. Sarah had made some comments earlier this week that everyone she knows had/has their parents prepare their food. But here, we�re lucky to get away without paying a tax on our microwaved meals. So...Step-mother made �pasketti� (spagetti)

I�m going down to Massachusetts tomorrow morning. I�ll most likely come back...so dun�t get yer hopes too high. And so it was that Jason ran away to live the refreshing, yet truncated, life of a highway speedbump.

*Femms: Referring to a person with the stereotypical �female� mindset accidentally forced on a child by her society simply because she does not have an organ sticking out of her crotch.

**Mascs: Referring to a person with the stereotypical �male� mindset accidentally forced on a child by his society simply because he does have an organ sticking out of his crotch.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!