wel paint me stoopid
2001-06-19 - 11:00 p.m.

*This* will be short.

Lucy didn�t see me when I was down. Lucy didn�t say goodbye to me before she left. Badd Lucy.

Today was going to be reserved for wearing Jessica...and nothing else. Kind of a single-person streaker�s rally. Unfortunately, I have to go downtown later to look for a job, so I might want to look �decent�. (the author has no real idea what decent means, but he�s making this up as he goes, and he�s good at things like that)

Crackers are better than chocolate.

Related sidenote: I do not believe in everything I write *here*. What I do try to do is pose questions to stimulate the mind, and hopefully work towards the greater Truth.

Later: Applied everywhere downtown today. This took longer than expected. Sarah and I applied together, in the hopes that we�ll get jobs in the same place...because this summer might be the last time we see each other [in person] for two years.

Xenophiles SiCen me. Culture shouldn�t need to be celebrated...it�s one of those things that is easily damaged by observation. Culture just is. Let�s leave it that way, and participate in whatever culture it is that we are personally part of. For some reason, no ones all gung-ho about saving the culture of America...and we should certainly gain respect our own culture before stomping around in the others. [This paragraph assumes there is such a thing a culture, and that it can be defined.]

Later than Later: Penguins eat fish. Simple, direct. Dogs eat dogfood. Borderline derogatory. Wouldn�t it be strange if all of our edibles, from brussel sprouts to cheesecake, were called by one name? Processed chicken.

I still haven�t entirely caught on to the idea that I�m out of school yet. I�m still up until 4 in the morning, and I really dunno why. I�n not even getting an writing done...haven�t written anything serrious in a month er so. So I�m gonna try to start up Sunday Comix again, to get myselves warmed up to the idea of thinking in the linear modes of pen and paper.

Between Later than Later and Later: We used to have family meetings. The parents have long since given up trying to runn these, with as many kids as we have in the house at any given time. They usually degenerated into food fights, or ended with someone storming upstairs. They�ve recently caught on to the idea of �divide and conquer�. One-by-one, each of us was �invited� over to the church

I'm soo gladd that I'm named Jason, for the simple idea of avoiding saying the name. Ya see, it's one of those names that just doesn't roll off the tongue very well. But if there�s another Jason, we both most likely get called by our last or pet names...so I never have to refer to another person as �Jason�. And even if there was another Jasonperson called Jason, I have perfected the skill of not using people�s names for months at a time...*pause* Quite trivial, I know.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!