Passive Vigilante
2001-06-12 - 10:47 a.m.

There aren�t any good napkins *here* so I�ve been reduced to write on Kleenex (TM) tissues. So farr, I havn�t sneezed on any of my notes, but having to resist the urge, for the sake of Art [who this Arthur is, I know not] is slightly irritating. Honest-to-goodness, thet�s as badd as it is. Almost a peaceful irritation, as farr as mental irritations go. And to think, I almost told myself thet this was a very large pain in my ass, and it was irritating the hell out of me...but it�s not, because...it�s only a tissue. *blowing-nose sound*

Subliminal Message Alert: They say something in the order of �Swiss Mix (TM)� at the beginning of One Man Army...or maybe they�re saying �Soy Lace�.

*Unpacking* It feels weird, taking up space with myselves...like men in business suits dancing around a bonfire to the tune of a steady drum. But I suspose thet sort of thing happens, eh?

Saturday: My graduation. This marks the day that...wel, I know it marks something important. Being the only person that was marching by themself (some people marched in threes) I made up for my marching loneliness by taping a balloon to my shoulder and drawing a smiley face on it. My own Siamese twin. Also, before we marched out, I arranged a standing wave in the middle of the ceremony. In the end, I was successful in not only making it �just another day�, but also �something stoopid I did in high school�. Sister wants togo to the same school...but I�m afraid that she�d hold back the rest of the more intellectual people that attend the school, and this would go directly against the mission statement of the school, not to mention everything that I strove for to make the �skoo� what it is today. Sarah�s new boyfriend (Andy) came to the event...nice guy, but maybe too nice for her tastes. He lives in Fort, so maybe I can bumm a ride and see Becca for a day er so...maybeish.

In Other News Today: There was this girl, and she got a UTI from smoking. I�m babysitting Sarah�s newts, Passion and Strange.

Sunday: Two hours at the MCI graduation, five hours of driving away from my own. Followed by three hours of post-graduation receptions. And then by four hours of driving...this time, I was at the wheel the whole. Driving, like cigarettes, makes me feel normal-er. I don�t have to think about starving children in some country that doesn�t even have a name yet. I don�t have to ponder the great mysteries of life. Just glide between the lines, follow the rules, and zone out of my head...fuck that.

Church: A family activity...There�s something for everyone. The crayons in the basement are for the children, the older people (not necessarily adults) are provided with a place to socialize in an out-of-work environment, and a quiet recluse to sleep. But the message, the message is for the teens. Young adults looking for the greater meaning of life...and thinking that they actually know something about it. It�s entertainment and stimulation for their little heads. The Book itself (whichever one is used) is irrelevant in itself, so long as the social interaction is there.

I seem to be that guy. The one that inspired those other guys to produce the first Mentos commercial.

New Gateway (TM) pooter goodd. Warm Coke badd. Watered-down Coke badd [It is my theory that they use watered-down warm diet Coke that has been sitting out for three days when Pepsi-cola (TM) administers it�s taste-tests to unwitting individuals. According to most of the taste testers (males in their fortys that smoke), the two colas taste the same.] I don�t buy diet, my Coke never has a chance to live for three days, and I only get watered-down Coke if I put ice in it, or don�t rigg the fountain machines properly, to give me straight syrup. But coke getting warm in the summer, that�s a problem. �Specially if you�re working in the super-hot attic, helping your sister move in, because the very sight of her seems to repulse and aggravate the parents, and vice-versa. The solution: I got a large Germanic mugg from the cupboard, and filled it with cold-water/ice. Then I placed a glass inside it, taped over the edges to make it waterproof, and put my Coke in the glass. Yay for calorimetry, and keeping Coke cold! While I wasn�t looking, Dad threw my contraption out, because �it looked funni�. And I wonder how much abuse it takes, to stimulate the creative mind of a child. And I wonder if there is such a thing as �negative creativity�, being ingenious toward the detriment of your own society. And I wonder how long it will be from now, that we realize all the Wrong things we have done.

�...Gimmie gimmie, gimmie gimmie, aroma therapy, anytime of day...� -Chixdiggit (note that the dig is spelled with two Gs, because the band is all hipp to my new jive way of talkin�.)

Sidenote: I gave someone a Miracle (TM) to give Lucy. The last Miracle (TM), from me to her. Sadly, it might have been the first.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!