Probability Strikes Again
2001-06-07 - 11:43 p.m.

I think I was wrong. This is world-shaking. Usually when you�re wrong, you can twist it around to make yourself right; in your own head, and then in everyone else�s. But if it�s hard to twist the Speech of language, and harder still to twist the Speech of thought, then it�s impossible to twist the Speech of emotion. I was most certainly wrong, that it was her. As for me, I simply want to be perfect to someone [, anyone]. I seem to have gotten too wrapped up in my side of a relationship that hasn�t even started yet...and not wrapped up enough in the person that She is. But then again, that�s what standards are for, right? This is world-shaking.

Sidenote: too much Futurejason at once is much like overdosing on JELL-O (TM). Not very filling, and siCening to the taste.

That one-in-a-half-million chance struck again today. My permit isn�t valid because the driver ed. instructor accidentally marked me down as female. This may shrink the time I have to marathon my driving time in. Erg.

I don�t get a lot of practice, dealing with happy peoples.

If ever you find yourself in a situation wherein you have dropped a penny and don�t know where to find it, one thing you can do to aid your search would be to dropp another penny after it. Theoretically, you can watch the second penny, and it may lead you to the first. Come to think of it, you could dropp a whole roll of pennies, to increase the chances of the second penny landing in the same manner as the first. You�re certain to find at least a few of them afterward.

For over two thousand years, the human race has been oppressed. These entities they call God, or Allah, are truly The Oppressors (TM). In the Bible (TM) there is a valiant story of rebellion. The human race once united against The Oppressors (TM) by building a tower. They desired equality with the trinity that few mortals were even allowed to see. The God (TM) that stole the Egyptian�s firstborn. The God (TM) that forced the Hebrews to march for seven days and nights in the desert, only to be fed paper-thin bread. The God (TM) that drowned the world for forty days and forty nights, and caused inbreeding of the �inferiors� restricted to live on the penal colony called Earth. In these dark ages of bossy corporations and lost souls, we need a tower. Our race has been oppressed long enough, and we are ready to unite again...Operation: Babel.

For a person that either has a Coke bottle (of the two litre variety) or a toothbrush (dispelling the aftereffects of too much Coke)in his hand most of the day, one-handed pushups have become very useful to me...even though I can�t do very many of �em.

Today, I took the last thing of mine off my walls. A photograph from a time long gone. I doubt I�ll put it up again when I get back home. Every day is a transition.

I do not do what people tell me todo, without checking it out with my own rationalization methods beforehand. This, however, isn�t as beneficial as it sounds, becuase a great deal of evil things can make sense to the unwary mind.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!