Little Blue Werld
2001-06-05 - 10:45 p.m.

I swear, here and now, before God and all the other things that don�t really exist....

Everyone *here* has their own computer, and most people spend a large chunk of their day starring at 'em. So when the power goes out, *we* (the people currently using their computers) shout �fuck! as loud as we can. I�m really not sure why. But exactly five seconds later, the blackout realization dawns on the people in the lounge, and *we* (the people away from their pooters) shout in unison, �Shit, my computer!� The "we"s mentioned above are not particularly exclusive of myself, because I can sometimes run to the end of the hall fast enough, and get to participate in both shoutings. For they are predictable as ants on a stick, and more funn than a tap-dancing turkey dinner.

I took a step today, and the werld shrank ten sizes. I took another, and it shrank three more. The space between my steps was an infinity...if only a very small one...A single person, with a single pair of feet, can walk around a single world in a single step. Some people just prefer to use ballons, er planes, er cars. Each to his own, I suspose.

When the aliens finally arrived (long after the X-Files were discontinued), it seemed they �shot first, and asked questions later�. We went at them with everything we had, while we watched both of our empires deteriorate to rubble. It was only in the aftermath of the Galaxy War II (the third �war to end all wars�) that we realized that they used gamma rays for communication...and their first message was one of peace.

My last painting will be a self-portrait. My subject, unfortunately, does not exhibit any of the classical �rules of thumb� characteristics...damn freak. And the penciled eyes came out a bit to large, as one is apt todo when one first begins to draw people. This can be dealt with. Regardless, I�ve gotten a life supply of looking at myself in a mirror...I guess I�m not totally free from startling myself with my own reflection. �Course, if you had my reflection, you might experience the same.

I have, on my pooter, very few songs that remind me of specific persons. Even fewer are the songs that remind me of nicejen, who fed nice ratsies to the snake I never got to meet. For my graduation, we�re marching to one of those songs. But, as I�ve said before, graduation will just be another day of my life; another spoonful of JLS.

I sometimes feel as though I�ve already lived this life. Somehow, I slipped by the guards, and got to stay in the theme park after the sun set. So I bide my time, going on rides again and again, DejaVu-ing myself into semiconsciousness...waiting for tomorrow to come.

They says that God is big, a being that rules over all. His hands are the waves, his toes are the mountains. Thunder when he sneezes, Wind when he breathes. But what is there of a microscopic God...a God so tiny that we can�t measure it with high-frequency photons. And all the scientists would just have to �believe� that this force existed, this force that keeps everything in the universe in a harmonious balance (of an ever-so-slight increase of entropy, whathaveyou). This might�n explain some things, like the big bang...just some minerals and a wadd of God, circling a greater wadd of God and some gases, that we call The Sun (TM).

The world was getting crowded, and all the people wanted to be little. The scientists, while trying to find a solution to this need, found a way to eliminate lungs and make humans more efficient. With poverty and apocalypse as their only alternative, the people hurried to sacrifice their very human qualities to conserve air. They no longer had spines, their bones were on the outside, to be more efficient. Eventually, they got tiny-sized, with more scientific developments. The smaller they got, the more efficient they seemed to be...That Bhudist saying about a beetle being your grandfather starts to make a little sense. That beetle could be the future of your race and/or your evolutionary predecessor...an endless cycle of races trying to become something �greater� than they are.

Post Sanctum: Happyjason is noticeably more disturbing than Depressedjason. Much like someone else I knew.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!