There�s Soup In My Fly
2001-06-04 - 10:03 a.m.

Teacher: �...And the DNA code for a human is so complex that no one will ever fully decode��

Student: �Teacherteacher, I disagree...I think, someday, someone is just gonna sit down and say �fuck it, I�m going to do this� and do it.�

Teacher: �That may very well happen, when we have the technology...�

Student: �Then why did you say that it would never be done?�

Teacher: �To inspire people like you to say �fuck it, I�m going to do this�.�

They used to say that the DNA strand would never be decoded. They used to think that we would never totally understand the implications of the sum of one�s person�s experiences. They tell me now, that because of this theory that sum guy with white hair thought up, we can never actually reach the edge of the universe. Fuck it.

Yearbook signing. Some of these people, I just don�t want to read about, what they have to say to me. But when I�m fifty and can barely read the pennings anyways, I can enjoy even the simplest of comments, and pretend that everyone was buddy-buddy with me when I was in high school.

Dustin smashed his head through a vending machine on the previous weekend. Today, he broke several security rules to escape to a nearby lake (supposedly to meet someone there to give him sexual favours and to smoke sum weed). Moron. They kicked him out of school slightly after noontime today. Now I�ve got to find someone else to help out with the keg party. We�re buying the soda for it today, and forgoing the huge metal canisters...a keg worth of coke should be equal to a real keg of coke.

Later: The keg party has flopped. No one wants to just sit around and drink madd amounts of Coke and Mountain Dew (TM) unless it�s from a large metal container and slowly becoming warm/flatt. I bought sixteen litres of Coke for myselves dispite this...it should last me until graduation. My graduation is going to be on the ninth, and farr to many of my relatives are planning to attend.

In other news: I finished my �Joker� painting today. I�d been working on and off on this painting for three-halves of two mayterms and one summer...the detail was sorta intense, but only because of the original composition. It features the characters of the majority of the �face cards�, done entirely in black and red. The painting is also split down the centre, and on one side, the faces are dismal and evil, while the other side contains victorious and more beautiful faces (the idea was drawn by the end of last year, when I was very into dichotomy) Just in case you were wondering, I put the Queen of Hearts is on the evil side...and she doesn�t have any pupils. The King of Hearts is also on the evil side, for being suicidal...even though suicide is believed by some to be more of a neutral action.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!