Rose Of Coal
2001-05-23 - 1:28 a.m.

Current project: Roses in charcoal. There's a strict set of rules for this artform, but I'm just playing around withit.

The following happened before today: Enter Joyce, stage right. She reminds me [in a strictly creepy sort of way] of Mitch�s mommy. Except, Joyce didn�t finish high school, and spent most of her life [up to the present date] smoking, drinking, and thinking up new ways to swear [which is not as easy as it may sound]. Actually, she�s very unlike Mitch�s mommy. Joyce, Jeff�s new wife...Greg (Step-father) says they�re a �match made in heaven�. They talk dirty to each other, co-run a bait and tackle shoppe, and buy each other�s cigarettes...[warning: corniness approaching!] I guess, as one gets older, one stops looking for another person to simply screw around with, and starts looking for someone to share the remainder of their life with. Someone who has already bought into most of the same philosophies, someone who compliments your own personality to make the whole of two greater than the sum of one and one. So anyways, the five of us were sitting around a folded-out fold-up table; Greg and Jeff sipping bottled martinis and Mum and Joyce laughing about how Greg once tried to cook a pizza with the plastic wrap still on. They remind me that I�m one of the privileged. Out of the four, only one has completed a high school education. Two received GEDs (Good Enough Degree, as Chris Rock calls it). And then there�s me...I�m leaving for Massachusetts next month to iron out my schedule. I�m required to pay a mere 10% of my full college cost. They chat about Mum�s encounters with drinking Garland Pond water and how it makes her tipsy. Joyce tells me it takes guts to go through a full four years of high school. I tell her that I did it by accident...I woke up one day, and I was nearly graduated.

This dog is freakin� me out, mann. It�s one of those tiny white dogs you could stick a wooden pole in and pass off as a mop. There�s a little bell on it�s collar, and it follows me all over the house. It doesn�t gnaw on my legs, er drool, er bark...it does �tricks� in the hallways. *shiver*.

Phone cards are the ashes from the devil�s semi-constipated asshole. Yes, I just dialed that number three times, so there�s no reason you should be telling me it doesn�t exist. Wrong platform? I�ll tell you where you can stick that platform, Ms. Answering Machine. *goes to a cordful phone* �All circuits are busy...� You don�t say. (The moral is: it�s much easier to bluebox a phone than to [insert nasty werds of your choosing *here*] around with the current system, no matter what that system is.)

I think I�m allergic to hugs. Every time someone gives me one, I get all choked up.

After two motherboards, a BIOS chip, three floppy drives, four hard drives, three CD-ROMs, two boot disks, three mice, 96 MB of RAM (64 of which is plugged in but still missing), two processors, nine penguins, three video cards, two minitowers, three soundcards, nine hours and 4.5 litres of Coke, it works. There's two number pads on the keyboard, but I figure that'll just make Quake (TM) that much more entertaining.They says heaven is 'up'. I say heaven is 'after'. After any period of pain, boredom, or discomfort. The release of the negative stimulus, that provides Relief to the releifee. They also says that you don't know what you have until you've lost it. I don't see how [logically speaking] one can know more about something when it doesn't exist as when it did exist. And I, for one [for I am one] would like to believe that some people do know what they have. Some people respect every breath and appreciate every step. Inversly, they says you don't know what you're missing until you try it. But having tried it, you have experienced it, meaning that you have it in memory...does it follow that if you loose that memory, you gain more knowledge about it? Illogical. Rather, I would say "In loosing anything one is accustomed to, one feels a certain level of regret, and will be unWhole until that regret is also lost, or the anything is gained back." (Incidently, this is also my first Axim of cognative psycology. [Non-cognative psycology being summed up in a single Axim*])

...Damnit, the system just misplaced 15.3 GB of drive space. Looks like Jabob's ladder has a few more rungs to it. I must not have know that I had that, until is dissapeared just now, eh?

How bored am I. Bored enough. I sent myself e-mail this week, because my phonecard wasn't working, and I needed to get in contact with myself. It sorta surprised me too, becasue I had forgotten I'd sent it. Alzimer's and easteregg hunting...I am aware, thankyouverymucho. Please come again [because that's my not-so-deaf-ear] and have a good day [if you so wish].

*"Any non-cognative critter, if able to do so, will increase positive stimuli and decrease negative stimuli acted upon it by an outside force."

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!