Shert Skertz
2001-05-10 - 10:20 p.m.

Today is devoted to US History.

I�m not wearing any pants...and the view from here is amazing. The following is not, by any means, a sexual postnote. It does not refer in any way to what went on between you and I last night:

The Screw turned out wonderful. Marvelesque. It wasn�t exactly what I had in my mind, but it would be a boring world if everything went as expected. The order was strange, like putting socks on after shoes, and on the wrong feet, no less. I�d give Lucedear one, but she doesn�t kindly accept presents that do not come in their original pressure-shrunk plastic-wrapped sterilized packages. Sillygirl. Sometimes I wonder what would happen if I was out dancing in a puddle of mud at her house. Prubly stay on the steps, and threaten a heart attack if I tried to hug her without taking a shower first. This is exactly why things do not work. It all goes back to the milk.

Speaking of which, I had a spontaneous shower tonight. It was a cold shower, because the boiler had been turned off. But at that time, in that place, a shower was a shower. As all showers should be.

Sidenote: Fortunately for me, I�m a very good improvisationizer.

Stick a fork in me and call me done, stick a flagg in me and call me yours, stick a tail on me and call me an ass.

Been listening to Me First and The Gimmie Gimmies...and having a very good time at it. I�ve been putting songs together in my head, to make a sequel to the CD I gave Becca last year. It�ll have to be perfect before Mayterm ends, and I have no access to a CDRW.

This land is claimed in the name of that feeling called �lost�.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!