"I was all by myself..." �Green Day
2001-05-07 - 11:12 p.m.

This entry, unlike the majority of the others, is devoted to me, Jason. Strapp yerself down and get out the whipps...

I was talking to Jon�s ex girlfriend, and she said that she �didn�t enjoy� someone. What she really meant was that she hated said person (who is not by the by, anyone of any importance). That got me thinking that �enjoy� is a very adaptive verb...it can describe a lot of things that said person could say. The most prominent of these meanings is, of course, sexual in nature...�damn, I�d like to enjoy her� or �he asked me if I would enjoy being with him for a night, but I said that I enjoy the company of my own gender�. A person hitting his hand with a hammer could substitute words creatively, saying �Oh Joy� in the place of another four-letter word. People on the street may, in passing, remark �Joy to you buddy!� in the season of Christmas, extending a friendly middle digit. And even in the churches, the meaning of Joy is spread eagle, in songs such as �Joy To The World�. Damn hippies, always changing the language so they can weasel a bit of love in there...

I Think too much...can�t stop thinking about the primitive motions of movement...I find myself accidnetly getting lost in other people�s heads, watching how they move and Knowing what the primitive form of that expression is. Sometimes I just pause and wonder what thought brought me to the exact body position I happen to be in. How, exactly, does a person move to lay down on the floor? I go from standing to laying down, and have a very hard time recollecting how, exactly, my brain can be traced to find that movement once again. I get lost in their heads, and I see their movements from their eyes, because vision is only d3ependant on �theta� and a position in space. That position in space doesn�t even have to exist...just the vision does, if a vision can be said to really exist. In continuation, everything you think is directly related to your inputs: what you see, hear, smell...so I think I think what they are thinking, binary string by binary string...

Nuclear power plants seem very inefficient to me. We heat water to produce steam, even though we know that water has an incredibly high specific heat. Then the steam goes to turn a turbine, that eventually produces the nuclear reaction. Even then, the heat for the water is received from burning fuels instead of absorbing a slight amount of the natural heat from the core of the earth or the sun. And after the reaction gets too fast, the rods are removed, rather than cooling the water, because the operators of the plants are too greedy and always overheat their water...Chernobyl didn�t have to happen because one person was incompetent.

When I get money, I�m going to donate money to the eels, for making such good music. I have resolved never to buy a product from a distributor that I can get for free on the net, and I will pay the makers directly...maybe twice what the distributors wanted for the product. This way, I have a chance to try it out, and I give money where it is due, instead of who advertised more. Why do we need a middleman, to advertise (read: lie*) to us (read: mindless consumers) about a product we don�t really need (read: want) in the first place? By buying the products we see on our televisions, we convince the producers that advertisement works. By conditioning them that advertisement works, we keep the advertisers in business. By keeping the advertisers in business, we subject ourselves to more advertisements, and soon our houses are full of bread-makers and popcorn-poppers, to prepare food that has no real purpose but we bought it because everyone else thought it was a good idea...the artwork that telivision could be is mutted in waves of logos and banners...puppies, fast cars, and �real� people. We pay them to fill us up with bullshyt.

*lie: convincing someone of something that is not entirely true. Not to mean that a lie is always parallel and opposite of a truth, because most lies intersect with truth at one point or another, in the coordinate plane of discussionland.

On psudeo-rubix cubes: "It's not a matter of not screwing it up, it's a matter of screwing it up somuchas it is a matter of screwing up in all the right places." -Nemo

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!