A Pigmentation Of Your Imagination
2001-05-01 - 7:31 p.m.

Something disturbing. I just walked through the lounge and my eyes happened to trip over the television. There was a relatively large group of people *vegg*ing on the couches, and people on the television were arranging furniture. It truly scares me that people will sit through this shyt, held in suspense by actors pretending that a table is two inches too farr to the right, or that the tablecloth ohmygodclashes (that�s a very technical term, by the by) with the woodwork. And through it all, they are subconsciously conditioned to admire brightly-coloured wall paper, and baby cribs that hang from the ceiling...so that next time they open up a Sears (TM) catalogue, they�ll know exactly what to order.

�And how a careful man tries, to dodge the bullets, while a happy man takes a walk...� �Eels

Speaking of which, I�ve been pondering what�s Real. And I�ve come to the conclusion that Reality is a quantifiable value of any item, which is based on the memories associated with that item. Example: I have three Grateful Dead Bears (TM) on my dresser. Two of them were bought at the mall in Presque Isle, just because I liked the look of them. The third was bought in a tiny shoppe in Houlton, and I had to scrounge and borrow money to buy it...the green bear, born on 4/20. It commemorates my smoking last summer, and especially the forth of July. There is also a stuffed monkey on the dresser, with the Velcro (TM) pads that reminds me of the time I spent with Amanda at her college. But most real of all is the Coca-Cola gorilla. This one brings me back to December 23rd, last year...the last day that everything was perfect. It reminds me of Christmas, and Einstein, a psuedo-rubix cube and petrified cocoon. Think of an unfinished paper nutcracker, and storybooks in front of the wood stove...A reality that will never entirely leave my head.

After tomorrow, I only have three tests and three finals until the end of my last high school academic year. I ahve absolutely no idea what I�ll do with all that spare time...prubly drool, learn some German, and get some much awaited sleep.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!