Rockskipping
2001-04-20 (4:20 all day) - 6:36 a.m.

Skipped over the border and went to Six Flaggs (TM) in New Jersey (TM). The few rides that are available this time of the year were pretty funn, er they would have been if my Heart had been intoit. I was nearly surprised at how much one can restrict one�s own funn (even at a theme park) with just a slight damper on one�s attitude. But I knew that I was not surprised because surprise indicates a certain level of excitement, of which I had none. By the end of the day, I had worked up to feeling neutral. Stranger�s faces kept reminding me of Jen. Especially if they were trying to comfort an �evil� customer who was just to thick-headed to understand. Nervous, cute, and trying very hard to smile...yes, she was beautiful.

Beauty. Plato believed in an ideal form of every category of object in existence. This ideal was represented by the mean of the objects in the particular category of the individual. B. Franklin believed in �everything in moderation�, a note that the extremes of any subject should be avoided, and thus that the mean is ideal. Today my definition of beauty (note the lowercase, denoting physical, of phenomenal beauty) changed slightly, due to the extremes that I have recently been exposed to. And yet, those closest to me have somehow retained their own qualities of beauty, despite the change. Oddness.

I bought a bowler cap to hide my soon-to-be sunburned head. Tomorrow I plan to spend the morning in the hotel�s weight room, and the evening getting ink shot into my back. Angelwings on my shoulderblades. Still several essays to write, and a comic stripp to design. *sigh* The rest of my night will be spent eating pizza and watching my necklace dropp onto the desk. It falls differently each time, and I�ll be entertained by searching for ideas in the loops.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!