The Driver�ll Prubly Get Manslaughter, If He Wakes
2001-04-18 - 6:34 a.m.

Something else I can�t find sense in is the anthropomorphisis of animals. Er rather, the exaggeration of certain characteristics derived from animal behaviour patterns. I just learned today that Mum�s cat, Tiggs, can impersonate bird calls. She used to have another cat that would use the toilet instead of the litter box. But can anyone really say that those cats are �smart� or �tricky� or �inventive�? Like dogs. A dog chews up a bar of soap from in the shower, and it�s called stoopid. But who are we to call it a stoopid dog? One can no more call a dog stoopid than a person. And a person only knows as much as they want to know. If the dog likes the taste of the soap er likes to see you flipp out on a Tuesday morning, why do we feel it necessary to give it a derogatory title? Dog�s gonna do what a dog�s gonna do, eh?

Went to the food bank with Mum. A little lady came out and said that they had fed sixty-seven families the previous week, and had only received thirty er so in the donation jar. �Now, we can�t charge anything, because this is a charity, but I think that if we can buy a four-dollar pack of cigarettes, we can afford to pitch in a couple of bucks for a week of food.� Erg. The piggs. Jostling for positions in line, even though everyone is called in by town. Mum put in two dollars last week, and that was prubly more than anyone else, and makes for a lot of people who didn�t even spare some change. No butter-on-cream-cheese comments from older women this week, maybe I�m loosing my touch. Anyways, I always feel bad about getting food at the food bank, just the action of taking it off the table. Guilty, some might say. You know that however close to the end of the line you are, there�s someone else that might want that can of corn more than you do. And after all, I�m one of the privileged persons of this world. I�ve got a handful good friends, and a place to lay my head at the end of the day. I�ve still got my mind, for the most part. A person don�t ever need more than that. And I�m goin� to college besides. I�ll be working at something I love, sleeping with someone I love, and forging a loving life with mine own hands. Most people don�t even get a chance to do that, and even fewer take the initiative to take the chance.

Jen died in a car accident this morning. The rest of the day is reserved for silent *twitch*ing.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!