�God Is Dead And No One Cares� �NIN
2001-04-15 - 6:32 a.m.

�It seems like I had so much more to say, before you said �hello�.� �Nemo

I just realized that last Friday was Friday the 13th and Good Friday. What are the chances? Sarah and I drove down the old house in her four-wheel-drive Toyota. Just the type of truck a Sarah should drive. Either her shocks were busted, or the road was bumpier than I remembered. Just the type of way a Sarah should drive. We looted a backpack, a utility knife, and a blender; but it was all ours before, so only the �breaking an entering� part was illegal.

So yea, today is Easter Sunday, also known as...Easter. I woke up to a fifty-pound pit-bull chewing on my head. Other than that�s, it�s a beautiful day. Greg (Stepdad) hasn�t been around much because he had an affair with some other hick in a nearby town. Mum forgave him the first couple times, and then eventually kicked him out of the house. He still comes around inbetween drunken spells to get a book from his library, take Sarah fishing, er just to eat. I�m gonna go fer a walk. Today is reserved for sitting in the sun (in my �I SUCK...BECAUSE I�M BROKE� t-shirt), lifting weights, and listening to Godsmack. May God bless the boulder that rolled aside so that his son could escape earth. And may he also bless the flower the boulder rolled over when it did so.

Have you ever looked at someone, right between and a little behind the eyes to see whom they will be in ten years? Like the coke-snorting punk on the corner who has the potential to major in law of run for a state office...wel, when I look at my mother, isee no potential. I think she will always and forever be at that table, smoking her life away.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!