Don't Worry, It's Only A Little Armageddon
2001-03-20 - 04:20p.m.

Revelation: I want to look at myself and say, "Whoa. That guy's made of something tougher. He's got that little something extra that it takes." I want to stare into my eyes and Know that I can do anything. I want to run and scream and jump and smile simply because I can. And when I get there, I hope never to loose it.

Revelation: It is not until we are dead that we are truely appreciated for the things we did in life.

Revelation: Whoa. For one small moment in time, just a few minutes ago, I wanted to sit on my ass. For once, it seemed comfortable. And it was this idea that spurred me to stand. For once you start down the short, rocky road of laziness, there is no turning back.

Revelation: The pecking order. Democracy is a head with its chicken cut off. Communism is a bunch of chickens who refuse to stand on top of the coop to look around for foxes. Aristocracy is a bunch of chickens stealing each others' feathers. Oligarchy is a few badd-ass chickens with mohawks. A dictatorship is one badd-ass chicken with a mohawk. Anarchy is Christmas dinner.

Revelation: The music sucks. So don't listen to it. The TV sucks. So don't watch it. You suck. So change yourself.

That isn't muscle...it's petrified fat.

"...I never heard you callin' from the sun, did you get to shoot your silver gun? No one ever heard you callin' from the moon, did you get to sing your free love tune?..." -Marcy Playground

Jon shaved his head. They says beautiful hair is only skin deep.

It occurred to me today how to move at the speed of radio waves. I haven't quite figured out how to move at the speed of light, but I may return to that later. Let's say we want to send a hamster to Alpha Centuri. Thye hamster is nothing more than a matrix of information, a couple simple neurological brain connections and a few sharp teeth. Therefore, a being such a hamster could theoretically be deconstructed and 'mapped' by a large computer. The information of 'hamster 3453' could then be transmitted to our sister star and another system could reconstruct the a similar hamster. Jack and Jill are reconstructed on the hill, and continue the conversation they were having before they were deconstructed. To Jill, Jack is the same person. He thinks the same, acts the same, and looks the same. To Jack, Jill is the same person. But what they don't realize is that the they that they used to be is no more. The exact beings they used to be have been deep-fried and sold as a delicacy to some three-toed race of aliens. A person transported in this way would be killing themselves in an effort to leave themselves their own legacy of Self. But when they stepped onto the planet, Spock never really considered Captain Kirk 'dead'.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!