I Have Never Met A Buddha With Turret's Syndrome
2001-03-10 - 23:15:17

*shivering uncontrollably, and doesn�t know why*

"...A bushel and a peck, a bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck. A hug around the neck, and a barrel and a heap..." -Becca in half-sleep

Went to one-act drama performances last night. And I had a really good time. Jon was in it; and the whole cast did an amazing job. I got to rubb heads with Becca for a bit.

I took Tylenol (TM) this morning. I was pretty sure I was having a headache, so I took a couple with my morning coke. But it was odd because I've never taken headache medicine before. And there doesn't seem to be much of a difference inside my skull.

The largest bathroom in my wing was confiscated. By girls who wanted to have a leg-shaving party. I didn't attend. Instead I worked on a Cuban Revolution paper....but Shane (an awesum neighbour who lives with Trevor) probably had a lot of fun. Last year, I said that I'd be okay living in a co-ed wing, and I tried to get this wing (the smallest) open to studious persons of both genders. Looking back on that, I should have specified exactly who should have been allowed for the trial run of a co-ed dorm. There are some people I just wouldn�t have been able to deal with. And now they have my shower.

It just occurred to me that I should stop smoking. I smoke to feel normal. And until now I hadn't considered what a torrible side-effect that really is.

On Friday the sun and the moon could be seen, big and bold, occupying different ends of the sky. Life is made up of little circular units called ironies.

Simon Says:

"...The perfect being is not only strong and intelligent, but instinctive and morally infallible. The being acts with a will of iron and an open mind. efficiently using the available time and energy needed to save the world. For every minute of every day..."

"...Art is what you make it. What you make is art. Interchangeable. Art is what you define it as. And the art you define refines the definition of the self. Everything you do is art; from the moment you roll out of bed to laying back down after a hard day. It's even in the way you sleep, breathing like you do. Art is the difference between the sum and the whole of the parts. Because art is life. Life is art. Interchangeable..."

"...Barbie (TM) is a realistic depiction of an American. Not because she has a tiny waist and big chest, but because she's a 'material girl' made of plastic..."

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!