The Space Monkey Ate A Spoonful Of Jealously-Flavoured Pudding
2001-03-02 - 22:11:17

The immigrants of our lovely country are not being oppressed. This is the land of the free, where any person can make it to the top. And look at the opportunity available to them! American banks will loan aliens money at a mere 30% interest. A simple loan and they have the opportunity to live in our ghettos, and blend their own culture into our own. Now, if they want a job, that�s a different story. I mean, part one of the American Dream is starting from the lowest rung of the social ladder. So it�s only fair that immigrants should be some of the lowest-paid individuals in the country. Oh yea, and it only costs a thousand dollars to learn our language. But at least they have the satisfaction of knowing that once they have lived here for several years, they won�t be deported [easily]. And we save them from communism, and occasionaly protect them from brutal attacks from other immigrants. But the fact remains; our president has to be American-born. And that stipulation in the constitution is pissing me off. I find it odd that every year we invite the whole world to visit our nation, but only allow .08 percent of them to call it home.

Mmm, extra oxygen to my head. Let us enjoy a moment of relishing this idea. We�ll mustard and ketchup it latter.

I once heard I said that, �this world is made of big people and little people�. I would also like to mention that I�ve heard it said that �it�s the little things that really matter�. So the world is composed of people that matter, and people that...don�t. But in all reality (or, in some cases, nonreality) it�s going to be the little person moments that I miss the most, upon becoming a big person. And even as a big person, it will be the little things that mean the most to me. Little smiles, little hugs...little feet walking on you in the early morning. Little arms wrapped around your neck, and little fingers to count on. A little giggle on a little Tuesday afternoon from down the hall. A little mind to dream up little thoughts in a little person�s world.

For those of you that noticed, I�m sorry I didn�t post in the last few days. My computer flatlined while I was talking to a certain special sumone about how �double-unluCie� I am. The motherboard is all badd, and the graphics card happens to be propritary, or else I would have thought that my ASI had gone AWOL on the PCI slot of my SB16, causing an internal �card war� which would have increased the friction of the system, and hence the temperature and entropy to the point that the 4G HD (who was always in a sort of huggy disposition) to misplace a few kernels in his data field. But that theory was all hogwash because when I replaced my windows, the kernels were still escaping though the cracks. *sigh* Translation: it was a big hairy semi-anthropomorphic mess, and I�m just glad to be back on the net.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!