If Q-Tips Were Fuzzier than Cue Balls, I'd Be Bald
2001-02-27 - 23:19:52

Hel: If it were anything, I�d call it nothing. Hel is a world without stimulation, where you have lost all senses but can still think yourself to your next death.

I embraced Hel today. It has been incorporated as a new type of nirvana.

Sir#1: We live in a half-assed werld, Sir.

Sir#2: That we do, Sir.

Sir#1: But why is that? Why isn�t anyone willing to put forth the effort to do something right?

Sir#2: Because a half-assed werld is more stable than a full-assed werld.

Sir#1: Surely you jest; if one only had half of an ass, sitting upon it would be very unstable...

Sir#2: Wel, in the physical sense, that would be true...but in the business sense, it is quite the opposite.

Sir#1: Howso?

Sir#2: Because people on the whole do not like to dive into an investment; they prefer to sit on the shore and test the waters with their toes.

Sir#1: Okay, so I�m Andrew Martin, and I make key-chains...

Sir#2: You�d make key-chains half-assed, so that if no one bought them, you wouldn�t be totally devastated...

Sir#1: Isee...and if I sell cars, I want to put out a half-assed car so that it can be improved upon later, yes?

Sir#2: Exactly. The only reason why anyone buys anything is because they become convinced that they need it, whether they do er not. By putting out an ideal car, you would reduce the demand for any other cars, and there would be nothing left to sell. Like the Model-T. After everyone bought one, Ford went under because of a lack of demand.

I don�t wear makeup. And I don�t do so for three reasons (besides the reason thet I�m male):

-�just a little� is too much.

-Eyeliner running down the sides of your face will make a badd day werse.

-I see no reason to spend money to make myself look like MTV says I should.

I wake up before sunrise every morning to look at that empty space next to me. Sometimes I wonder what makes me want to wake up at all.

Sarah and I took turns shaving my head. Then we shaved my eyebrows. Eyebrows and knees, mann...I just don�t know why they exist.

PS: I�ve been thinking about replacing the �Disclaimer� entry in the Soliloquy to a �Pictures�section.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!