Beets Are The Bane Of My Existence
2001-02-10 - 20:31:46

*sign on my door reads* �KEEP IN�

*sign on my shirt reads* �NO VACANCY (written inside a heart)�

*sign on my forehead reads* �REPOSESSED PROPERTY�

Right Ear: Sesame Street, �I Don�t Want to Live on the Moon�

Left Ear: Limp Bizcut, �Break Stuff�

The Inhabitants threw a party today, a feast of unicorn horns and gromill tusks. All went well, �cept myself paid way to much attention to his own food, and didn�t hear me asking him to pass the radishes. Of course, once me did get them, he missed his mouth a few times, and got the radishes all over the floor. His drinking problem hasn�t improved either, so he got more orange juice on his front than in his mouth. I was unable to get attention from the other two and resorted to obscene hand gestures and reaching across the table. While myself and I were reaching over the table, they bumped into each other, and much tablewrestling occurred. Luther, the only inhabitant that really knew why the celebration was taking place, didn�t eat anything. He had done his part by killing the wombats for the dinner, and was content to sit at his head of the table and smile to himself. Goblyn, as always, refused to eat with utensils or ask for food politely, diving into his stash of gelatin monkeys and edible marshmallowmen. Omno and Nemo sat together, but Omno soon forgot Nemo was there, even while they carried on a conversation. Even Simon had come to the feast, to have a few cardboard-bread wafer-things and a glass of mountain rain. Jessica took her place near Simon, occasionally whispering erotic nothings in his ear, and commenting on how very piggish me myself and I were being. Jimmy refused to get out from under the table, kicking and screaming at people�s legs because he thought they were hairy trees. As it approached midnight, Futurejason and Pastjason walked up to the podium to command silence. They silently directed everyone to pay attention to the rose window at the front of the great hall. It was a magnificent depiction of the sun, a fireball depicted with swirls of green and orange. It seemed to smile and squint its eyes in the ecstasy of happier days. In near-unison, each Inhabitant capable of doing so counted backwards from 22 to zero. As the word zero was uttered, the last stain-glass window of the great hall slipped out of its notch and fell, shattering on the stones outside and dissolving into the moonlight. In short, my Mynd is a mess.

Wind today. It�s supposed to get up to 60 mph. I ran and danced in the parking lot with Jessica, and it was beautiful.

They says that seeing is believing, and I disagree. Seeing is not believing, stumbling blindly is believing. It has been shown in laboratory tests that the rat that receives random shocks is more afraid of the shocks than a rat that can tell when it will be shocked. So maybe there is wisdom in the idea of blind faith.

Tip#7: Most gay guys are cute. Most cute guys are gay. Girls dig cute guys.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!