Sometimes It Makes You Wonder, Sometimes It Don�t
2001-02-04 - 15:41:52

I very rarely dream and remember it, but I did last night. I was dreaming of kissing Bex. Not just kissing her, but all those little kissy oh-too-cute things we did. Everyone could use a little extra Hungarian �frootcake� in their life.

Sidenote: Whenever I�m going to ask someone a really harsh question, I ask them what they�re favourite flavour of ice cream is. The ice cream takes the edge off. And it tastes better.

I almost went to the mall today. Almost pretended to be gay. Hold Jon�s hand, shop for clothes, etc. Just for the chance of getting in a fight with some homophobes. Gawd, I just wanted to kick someone's ass yesterday. I stayed in the dorms and did calculus instead. But it brings up an interesting point...people jump to conclusions way too fast. If I�m holding a guy�s hand, I�m assumed to be gay. But I hold my grandmother�s hand too, and I�m not fucking her.

Popcult update: We wrote useless essays this week. No grades, no editing. I have to write a piece on the difference between people that scream in society's ear about feminism, and the definition of the slang word �bitch�. Still looking for a difference. If you think of one, e-mail me quick, because it�s due soon.

I smiled yesterday...well, technically, it was today, because it was about 12:30 am...and it felt good.

When I was visiting my parental units last, Lucy asked me how to say something in Latin. Something that was not �you have a nice ass�, which unfortunately was the only thing my brain could translate into Latin at that point in time. So I went on a rampage through my trunk-o�-old-old-stuff to find my Latin dictionary. Instead, I found a tub of little plastic army men ad some of my older writing. I look back on my earlier writing, and like it more than my present writing...So I became totally absorbed in being a little person again and never found the dictionary.

Lil� Coca-Cola kisses to you all...

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!