Shower Scene With The Sirs
2001-02-02 - 18:16:07

I went out for a short late-night walk yesterday. It was snowing just enough so you could tell, but couldn�t see it, unless you looked at the streetlamps. And near the lamps, it would sparkle, as the light bounced off the baby snowflakes. And if you stopped, you could even feel the snow pile up in your hair...hear it as it settled on your bare shoulders. Some moments just can�t be captured by Kodak (TM).

Sir#1: *busts in on Sir#2 whilst he is in the shower* It�s terrible!

Sir#2: Whatever are you hooting about, Sir?

Sir#1: The chickens! The chickens have gotten out of the pen!

Sir#2: Nownow, what could be so bad about that? Don�t you believe in the freedom of all living species on earth#?

Sir#1: Why yes, Sir, I do...but they�re eating your car!

Sir#2: My, that is terrible. Which one?

Sir#1: The Bug, of course; what other car would they go for?

Sir#2: Shit.

Sir#1: No, don�t, it draws flies and small children with spoons.

Sir#2: I�ll make sure not to then...but besides the point, thank you for alerting me.

Sir#1: Oh, you�re very welcome Sir.

Sir#2: And I thank you for welcoming me.

Sir#1: You�re welcome for being so thankful that you were welcomed by me, who is thankful of your thanks, Sir.

Sir#2: Don�t you think that it seems a tad oppressive of you to be telling me that I am welcome or not welcome, Sir? I daresay, there are some days in which I am not welcome at all.

Sir#1: Ahh, but it�s a form of discourse, Sir. Mearly a tradition...

*Meanwhile, the chickens rise up in a egg-slinging revolt against all VW Bugs, and Sir#2�s Bug starts a 50-car pileup on I-95.*

#�living species on earth� pertains to all carbon-base life forms, and minerals containing carbon. It does not, however, include minerals not containing carbon, nor crackheads named Bush or Ashcroft.

My parents dropped by to bitch at me for not wanting to buy graduation announcements. My reasoning was that the people who cared to come would, regardless of whether they were formally invited or not. Mum knows she can come, and Sarah probably will...beyond that, I really wouldn�t care who showed up, and would actually prefer that some portions of my �mixed� (because it�s not PC to say dysfunctional anymore) family stayed at home...My parents, wanting to be all formal, wasted money on it. I refused to get official senior pictures too. When I�m 30, I want graduation to have be remembered as just another stoopid little thing I did in High School. Because It�s the stoopid little moments that make life worth living.

Sidenote: Becca said she misses me. And I miss her too...I just couldn't bring myself to tell her that last night.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!