M R Gooses
2001-01-25 - 22:32:26

New word: Romance (with a capital R): A word that represents the mixture of �courage�, �energy� and �passion� that is hard to describe in the English language. This is not necessarily between two people, and is more commonly found in a single person who simply enjoys life.

Dustin wanted to do something last night. I asked him what he wanted to do, and he said, �anything�. I complained about the youth of America getting what they want, when they want, without really knowing what they want...but mostly I just did so because I wasn�t in a good mood, and the whole thing went over Dustin�s head. But I grabbed Jessica, and Dustin and I did just that: �anything�. By the time we had walked out into the main lounge, we had silk stockings on our heads, and were prepared to gang beat our own mascot at the basketball game with plastic bottles. Turns out, we didn�t have a mascot that day. So we returned to the lounge, heartbroken, and proceeded to run up to random unsuspecting persons, hit them with bottles, and run away. It actually looked pretty funny, and everyone was in pretty good humour. A short while later, we returned to the lounge without the silk stockings, and just stood in random places. Dustin would make a strange beeping noise. I would respond with another beeping noise. Then we moved to different locations, and repeated the process. When that was over, Dustin and I recited lines from a script I made, and rode around pool cues like horses. Granted, we didn�t get everything done on our itinerary, but we did damn near anything. As I mentioned before, I was going to be delivering flowers today, but everyone was broke, so we were going to give the lady a little stuffed bear, but Dustin accidentally ripped it...the delivering of flowers has been rescheduled to Monday.

Lucy asked me why I do the things I do. I said that I do the things I do because...�because it�s life. I don't consider myself living if I'm not having fun, or doing something that makes me appreciate the fun I do have (i.e. homework)...and a good day keeps me smiling at night.�

Note (not on the side): I didn�t used to live for fun...recently, fun has become sort of...boring. But such is the curse of the Romantic. The romantic leads a life in which they make things happen. Which consequently makes them bored with non-romantics, and non-romanticized situations. They spend their whole lives in pursuit of a maiden, and die lonely. I dearly hope this is just a stage.

Today, I went home. I walked from the bus stop with a 73lbs backpack. By he time I got here, I had lost circulation in my arms.

I went looking for 9-pin serial cables, and I bought a cheap digital camera instead. I�ll look for serial cable tomorrow. I cleaned out a keyboard...currently messing around with a printer as well too. I got alcohol in my eye.

*on a wild goose chase to find a duck*

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!