Chemicals In The Brain
2001-01-23 - 22:31:53

I used to believe in gremlins. I thought that when I was least expecting it, orcs and goblins would dart out from behind the shower curtain, from around the corners, from the basement to kill me. Whenever I walked up the stairs in our old house, I would tell them that �the party is over�, and turn on the lights...because they hated the light. I warned them before turning on the light though, partly to give them time to get away, partly so that I wouldn�t have to see them. I spent the majority of my childhood in fear that I would wake up with a hairy green hand over my mouth, and a jaded knife in my back...

And now, for Little People Quotes (which I get from walking in the halls):

�Well, my ten-year-old boyfriend lives in Canada, but my eight-year-old boyfriend...� �first-grade girl

�This is NOT a bus!� �first-grade boy trying to get his boots off

Conference with Dr. H. We looked over my soon-to-be10-page essay about the relation between alternative music and Martin Luther King. I love it when someone reads my writing, and their eyes bulge out, just so...it has to be one of the best feelings. They laugh at all the funny parts, get confused when they read that Ted has no thumbs, and cry for the fabricated character. Granted, the charters in most of my stories are either represent myself or the reader...but they cry nonetheless. I do believe Dr. H was pleased with it. I still have a thesis deficiency, but all the points are there, �enough points to impale the reader�.

PS: Dr. H is very PC.

Humans are so much like molecules. Very simplistic, and easily predictable in large groups...their patterns so easily graphed and equationized. I�m starting to get over Bx, but the reason why I�m pulling away might have to do with my attraction to another pure-element molecule, Lc. I know there won�t be any ionic bonds formed between Lc and the synthetic (unstable) chemical, JSiN, because the oxidation numbers are far too different...but there still seems to be a few electrons exchanged every now and then. But this attraction that�s always been there is acting as a healing salve to the chemical burn I got from Bx. A strange coincidence I just noticed that in the molecules mentioned above there is a strong elf property. Lc is very elfin, much like JnF, Bx and JSiN. I haven�t met very many elfin chemicals, but these ones have seemed to be the most prevalent. High elfin coefficients are good.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!