Shards Of A Dark Crystal
2001-01-27 - 22:33:28

I do believe, Archibald, that the hole in my head is getting better.

I got the printer working...thank the Jesums that I don�t have to use Trevor�s (an awesome dorm neighbour) every morning...

A woman in a blue throw-over lifted the bulbous head of the child closer to her breast, suffocating it in a sea of cooing and snuggling. A cheery man with chiseled features held the other, the twin with red hair. They were so tiny, so beautiful, so new...in fact, the girl he was holding still had a spot of slime on her shoulder. The twin girls had been named before birth, even before conception, when they�re parents were still kids and lollypops grew on trees. Looking down at Samantha�s toes, balled into fists even as she was drifting off to sleep, he felt something brush down the side of his face and fall. The newly made parents turned to each other in a silent thank-you-for-everything-this-is-more-than-I�d-ever-dreamed-and-I-love-you-so-so-so-much feeling.

�I thought it hurt you to cry...�

�Not this time.� He said. �Not these tears.�

Preacher: �The stain-glass window had somehow been loosened by the previous rainy season, and it slipped out of its place the following summer. It fell 234 feet to the base of the cathedral, shattering into shreds of the northern lights. It killed one Girl Scout and six pigeons. Let us take a moment now, in memoriam of the pigeons, as we sing Hymn 467...�

I never thought there was anything wrong with fairy tales, or stain-glass windows...but whatever the case, I�m loosing them fast.

Jason did thirty pushups on his fingertips, and God was pleased. Unfortunately, no one else really cared at all.

The sky is black. Castro still owns Cuba. I go back to school tomorrow.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!