Just A Note On The Side
2001-01-31 - 22:34:53

When I stopped writing in The Journal (the writings that made up the majority of my Sunday Comix), very few people were reading it. A couple stoners, a concerned teacher, and me. When I stopped writing in The Diary, a considerable amount of people was reading it, but only a few really thought about it. Lucy, Rose, Amanda and Becca.

Sidenote: �was� is the grammatical tense to use in the previous sentence.

...and Becca might have only read it because we were close emotionally.

Sidenote: I never thought I could say the world �emotion� so apathetically as I just did.

The diary itself was originally for Lucy, but it became something for me...I read my own diary more than anyone else possibly could have. I�m not sure if it was for better or for worse, but The Diary slowly evolved into something for Becca instead. I�ll try to make sure that doesn�t happen again.

I�ve been thinking recently that it was unfair of me to assume that no one �got anything� out of it my writing, so I�ve decided to start posting again. For those that might actually care: I�m still not myself. But even someone who�s not who they used to be can write (assuming they didn�t have their fingers burned off in a chemical explosion). And, as I�ve said before, �I�m not one of those people thet goes out and starts a new diary every time I develop a new view on things.�

I did stop for a reason, however. I stopped because of the stress. I couldn�t handle writing as much as I was last semester, and I seem to be writing even more now.

Sidenote: I have a pet-peeve about people who use �stress� as a scapegoat to their actions.

Sidesidenote: Yes, I am a hypocrite.

The postings that I�ve made recently are from The Soliloquy, the stuff I�ve been writing in the last month or so. I was going to do weekly writings as well but I�m putting sleep higher on my list of priorities this semester.

PS: Don�t expect me to post much. Heck, don�t expect me to post at all. Then when I do, you�ll be all the merrier.

HAPPY READING! (especially you capitalist bastards).

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!