A Month Ago Tomorrow
2001-01-21 - 22:31:28

I Abducted the TV in the main lounge yesterday, and played Video Aquarium (TM). It�s a movie about a fish, in a tank. And with this fish, there are other fish. Fish swimming...swimming alone together. There was a wide array of tropical fish in the video, which was probably spurred by the Piscine Equal Opportunity Act passed in 1982. I sat and watched the fish, and drew a crowd. They were confused, they were baffled, they were perplexed...but they watched the fish, just the same. Then, Jon got out his CD player, and we watched as the fish swerved and danced to tunes from Phish. We watched the fish in fast-forward, we watched the fish be reversed; we even watched the fish in they�re dressing rooms, before they had rehearsed. At the end of the video, there�s an excerpt of the other movies in the series: Video Fireplace, Ocean Waves, Kaleidoscope...it even has this really neat part at the end, that�s all static...This was the most exciting thing I�ve done in days...weeks.

Every Sunday, I go down to Huck�s with a group of friends. This week, I entertained myself by walking down the middle of Main Street (the cop said he�d write me up if I was doing it again). After eating supper, we decided to ask a random person for a cup of sugar. Way back when, it used to be okay to ask your neighbours for a cup of sugar, and we get the impression now that most people would blow your head off at the door. But the lady we approached seemed to understand the situation, and not only gave us sugar, but chocolate candies as well. This, of course, had something to do with the fact that I told her Dustin was a diabetic. But she probably feels better now, because she believes she helped someone in need. We continued on our merry way, walking into the elderly hangout downtown, and we sat and watched TV for a little while. One the way out, Dustin and I granted a �have a good night� to an older lady, and she smiled. A big, nearly toothless smile, but it was very emotional. Our group has a new purpose now, (we didn�t really have one in the first place) to make people happy. As our next plan of action, we want to bring flowers to the lady who gave us the sugar. And we�ll keep doing crazy shit, just for the smiles we get...

5400mg of IBU later, and I still feel like shit. Just a bad case of the shivers, and problems that won�t leave my mind...It�s sort of funny. You always think it�s the other person that�s unsure, the other person that�s messed up...but you simply don�t know they�re justification for doing what they did. Everything people do, they do for a reason, and sometimes they do crazy things because they have crazy reasons. In a sense, insanity is the only crime. So was she insane a month ago? Can I blame her for wanting to stop a relationship that she said was everything she ever wanted?

�There ain�t no moral to this story at all...� �Refreshments, Nada

Speaking of which, she called last night. I said some things I shouldn�t have. It�s 8:00, and I still haven�t finished the essay for popcult. Must do work now, peace out. Peace in. Pieces everywhere but between.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!