Sunday Comix (Life, Liberty, and Love)
2000-12-26 - 20:20:49

Thoughts:

Something

bring me something worn,

something tattered,

something torn.

bring me something stolen,

something battered,

something swollen.

bring me something spoken,

something twisted,

something broken.

bring me something upset,

something screaming,

something wet.

bring me something frowning

something pouting

something drowning.

bring me something sadd,

something confused,

something madd.

bring me something worn,

something tattered,

something torn.

bring me your love

i�ll bring you a rose, a kiss, my heart.

Invention: BrainPen

Description: This pen contains a special type of seratonin to stimulate the human memory on certain subjects. The needle projection is long enough to reach the hypothalamus/thalamus hepatic portal in a normal-sized human. Simply turn the dial to the general subject you wish to remember, and inject the �brain note� into your occipital lobe, on the fracture line between the parietal bones, and viola! You�ll remember it all day.

Practical Use: For the sheer fun of inserting a needle into the back of your head.

Advertisement: Throw out those old post-it notes! *picture of note being thrown out* Throw away those irritating �2do� lists on the fridge! *fridge cluttered with notes* If that endless pile of notes on your desk is jest too complicated to search through, have no fear! *man irritated with papers on a desk* Now there�s BrainPen (TM)!*picture of product* This magical injection reminds you to do those pesky errands all day long! *shoot to picture of a single, tired, working mother of six* Thanks BrainPen! Yes, Now you�ll never miss an appointment, or forget that important date! *picture of couple dancing at a wedding* Dial 1-900-BRA-INPA now!

Caution: To all you college kids who are thinking of using this project to help you pass a test, forget it. There is still no substitute for last-minute cramming. Do not insert BrainPen (TM) in ear canal, or use any injection site beyond the one specified above. It is believed that a person who injects their toe gains no benefit from BrainPen (TM). Do not replace the seratonin with anything but high-grade heroin. Always have a second person administer the injection, to get the proper injection site. As always, consult a physician before using this product.

Side Effects: Insanity. Do no overdose, or you will be reminded of doing something so frequently it will drive you nutts.

She, my love

My love, she is �ideal� at it�s most perfect. Thet�s what they says. She lives in that realm at the boundary to perfection, in which a person can be imperfect in all the perfect ways...some believe it is the very centre of perfection. When I was younger, I�d have daydreams, premonitions. I had them until I was 14 er so, and the smell of vanilla cigarettes and bloody noses left...I�d have premonitions from futurejason. Oddly, I could usually tell about what age I was in the dreams. I dreamed mostly of a place like college, but I seemed too young in the dream to really be in college, and this confused me. My high school now, with it�s dorms and all, would seem very much like a college, especially to a ten-year-old. Some of the premonitions were based around like with a woman; red hair and gray eyes are pretty much all I remember of her now. This woman would probably be a wife, and life would probably be perfect. I think there were children in there too, maybe twin girls...Becca really doesn�t know if she can have kids...but who knows, miracles happen, I�ve seen them...they have five fingers, on each tiny little hand...

My love, she is bipolar. At least, thet�s what the doctors says. She has her Hies (also known as a �natural buzz�). She has her Loes (also known as �depression�). Then she has her Highs, those late nights with Gab and her grassy stash. Her Lows, sitting on the floor of her brother�s apartment, next to an empty Budweiser box. It seems weird, that she seems so natural no me. She suggested one day that I normalize her...she doesn�t need a sleeping pill, if she knows I�m just a room away, dreaming of her...

My love, I says have no mental conditions. At least, thet�s what the doctors would says, if I asked them to say whatever they would says. If brain diseases are all hereditary, I�ve got a list of �em. But I refuse to hide behind a shadow of �LD� or �anxiety�. They�re just words to me, Paxil is simply sugar. But then again, I�m very rarely genuinely happy. I�m only really Hie when I�m normalized. I�m only feel normal when I�m buzzed. But gawd she makes me buzzed...and that makes me more normal, which allows me to be happy...

My love, she is a definition. They says she is the definition of �cute�, and they put her picture in all their dictionaries next to the word. She�s cute when she�s happy, she�s cute when she�s sad; she�s cute when she�s good, she�s cute when she�s badd. She�s cute in the snow, cute in the rain. She�s cute when she�s starring out the window pane. She�s cute with crayons, she�s cute with paint. She�s even cute when she tells me she ain�t...

My love, she is not home. That�s what the answering machines says. How I long to hold her, with this longing; like some sort of lengthy thing. A walking stick perhaps, or the Empire State Building in a horizontal world. I long for her like the distance between us, the three weeks we consistently go without seeing each other. Just up the stairs, or in the room, or spooning on her bed late at night, I need to be that much closer. And that much closer again...Still, she does not answer the phone. I miss you hunn...

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!