the goblins returneth, after a long vaCa
2001-01-04 - 20:22:54

The chronology, as always, is slightly askew...

Psalms 116:15 �Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of His saints.�

Lately I�ve been taking showers Lucy-style lately. Two er so a day. Tsktsk. Which reminds me: I didn�t get to see her on New Year�s. Yes, another goblin; this time it was a wussy snow storm and Luce�s paranoid parent-thing. She jest got the ability to drive other people around in her car, so she said she�d visit me at school sumtime. But I haven�t seen thet girl in forever (minus a couple days). *le sigh*.

Well, what do you think about the name Maxwell Orwell Pennywell? Well, I think it suits him well...yea, it�ll do swell.

I got back from Becca�s house, and started going though withdrawal. I swear, we were never more than mystical-aura distance apart the whole time I was there, so when I arrived back in hell, I kept feeling like I was missing something...my throat went sore, and I just felt generally siC.

It�s like...someone was playing connect the dots, and forgot how to count halfway though...thet�s me, without you.

Jason�s Mail: I was accepted to college. A little college in Massachusetts, where I�ll be acquiring Associates in Funeral Service and Mortuary Science. This is, of course, on the condition that I pass all my required courses to graduate. Which didn�t seem very likely after my Calculus final. I had studied way too much for it, and fried my brain with past quizzes. Also in the mail was a note from my high school. Evidently, I passed the Calculus final, but only if you round up to the nearest point. So I�ve decided to move down a step in my math course, just in case my second semester is as bad as the first. That�s going to really screw up my schedule.

Mum: �You�ll eat anything, won�t you?!?�

Me: �Mum, what did you just feed the dog?�

Mum: �Dogfood, and he�s eatin� it right up!�

I used to think the ultimate excuse was �my head is fuzzy�. I was wrong. The ultimate excuse is �It�s Christmas�. The latter response is so much more versatile...it can be used to excuse anything from an upset stomach to running over the family�s new salamander, because things are supposed to be so much more hectic at Christmastime. But more importantly, it�s a control phrase. People use these two simple words to get what they want from just about whoever they want. Eating out at restaurants all day, vacationing in the Bahamas, or sexual favours, all because �it�s Christmas�. What a lovely holiday we have created.

*microwaved cheeseburgers for breakfast, again* Yea, I know it�s dangerous. But they�re only one day old instead of three this time.

Christmas was okay. I really didn�t get what I wanted, but I never do, and Christmas really isn�t very presents-orientated to me. The one thing I really did want, wel...maybe next year. We�ll wake up on Christmas morning in each other�s arms, and just �be�.

Toodles. I�ll be back later, after I terrorize old lady�s dogs at WalMart (TM) and blast some Ray Lynch tunes.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!