*le sigh*
2000-12-07 - 22:45:44

contre la croyance commune, je ne parle pas francais.

�Sometimes I get the feeling, that I won�t be on this planet for very long...� �Ben Fold�s Five

You never know when you�ll accidentally step in front of a truck, overdose on aspertaine, or get drafted for World War III. And when you do finally leave, you rarely get the chance to tell everyone how much they meant to you...To that end, I thought I say some things to some people.

Mitch: I miss ya mann. Have a nice life.

Luce: I stil have yett to ransack a chinese restaurant witchya. I hope (someday) you find thet special guy...but stars don�t make guarantees when they grant wishes, and there are so few nice straight guys.

Jen: My queen of green ice cubes and plastic rats...I haven�t seen you in forever...oh, the reminds me, do you still have my WWII bayonet? You have a good life too.

Dave: You�ll get yer millions someday...probability doesn�t lie.

Amanda: It�s been surreal.

Tasker: *extends a pinky finger* Ne-ne-phoo!!

Jon: Dude, you better goto Mass, because I dunno what would happen to my weekends if you weren�t around. You�ve been the qoolest roomate anyone could ask for. Peace out, espresso in, and toke to high heaven.

Jill: Whatever it is, don�t worry about it...you�ll live.

Jenny: You won�t.

Shan: Thanks fer returning to the black...the pink was causing massive psychological damage to my corneas. You know I �diggerz� you as well too. Ph, and get that kid a Unix environment to play with...he�ll be the next K. Mitnick.

Sollertree: Another �Jubilee� lover...don�t end up like Jen, eh? (she used to do �cuts� too)

Mr. Dunham: Cute kid...and I wholeheartedly agree that October 31st would have made a good birthday, but you can�t win em all...

Bex: How do I love thee, let me count the ways...

I love you like an addict. That super-devoted love that hints as masochism, and is accompanied by a strong withdrawal.

I love you in an artistic sense. We are the stuff of the couples on �I love you� cards. Sunset included at no extra cost. Damn the unoriginal romantics...

I love the way you smile at me; the way your eyes sparkle in the reflection of you eyes in my eyes, reflecting into yours. You make me think there is so much more, and I think so much more of you. And the white hat, gently holding your smile, as you say �oh mann oh mann...� and my eyes sparkle into yours...

I love you for Veas and Doubleyous... �why do the things he says, or writes, make me feel zis vay?�...

I love you like the Sun loves the Moon...in that I-long-so-much-to-be-with-you-and-we-are-so-naturally-attracted-to-each-other-it�s-amusing way, the simplest type of love. The love of opposites, the love of quirks and smirks�it�s the way a puzzle werks...

I love you like pillows would love, if pillows could love, in that special pillow way...

I love you the way my FutureJason loves your FutureBex. I can already feel you, feel you squeezing me as I step off the plane, feel us dancing in the moonlight, feel your eyes on me before I wake in the morning, feel your hair as I give you a playful noogie, feel a warm blanket on my outside, a cup of cocoa inside, and *you* everywhere in between. It�s a love in our future...I don�t know if we�ll ever have two little raggamuffins scampering around the house, but I know that you�re going to be there, and we�ll always be there for each other. Hunn, pwease don�t go...or at least wait for me by the door, eh?...

I love you with that thing they calls a heart, in that place they says is heaven, for a short while they names �forever�, I love that person they tells me is you.

Sidenote: okay, so I wasn�t counting the ways...there are too many to write, let alone count.

Merry Christmas to all and may you get a �fishie� in your stocking.

�So kiss me and smile for me, tell me that you�ll wait for me, hold me like you�ll never let me go...�

PS: fret.diaryland.com (I read it cover-to-cover today, and I�m hook-ed)

PPS: I think I�m going to stop writing in this, maybe jest do Sunday Comix...*extends an apologetic fin�er to all those dedicated people thet read this and tell me they *get* something outta this diary, and really dun�t*

PPPS: Yes, thet did sound bitchy.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!