limegreens and periwinkles
2000-12-03 - 18:22:29

�...if i hold the stars, i thought maybe you could hold me and we could then be holding the stars and each other...�

�...So I take it that you believe in heaven?�

Recently, I�ve been considering heaven. Not the white clouds and pegusi, not the bright lights and halos. I�ve been thinking more about Valhalla. Where a mann can go wenching, fighting, and quaffing of ale for the rest of eternity. My heaven is something like that...I call it Life. An unoriginal term, I know, but it serves an unoriginal purpose. In the Viking tradition, whatever you did in life is manifested tenfold in Valhalla. This idea encouraged them to have funn on earth, doing the ol� RPB (rape, pillage and burn, but not necessarily in that order) maneuvers like VW Bugs (TM) were going out of style. My heaven is earth. My heaven is finding that perfect person to love, to experience heaven with. Because heaven can be a lonely place. Come to think of it, heaven can be any place you want it to be. To say that you are the creator of your own Paradise is not to imply that everyone should go out and get plastered. You want to live in heaven as long as possible, so that you can continue to experience it. If yelling �Allah hu akbar� is the thing that makes you happiest, go for it. If it�s sitting at your computer and starting a war with developing nations, I�m happy for ya. But I�d rather curl up with a cup of cocoa and that special sumone...gawd I miss you.

Microwave: BEEP, BEEP, BBEEEEPP!

�Hey Trevor, my ass is beeping again.�

People are forgetful. If you tell them sumthing, they�ll lose it as soon as you tell them sumthing else. People are funni like thet. So make it a point to giveall your best friends a hug, and tell them thet you�re glad they�ve been �there� for you. Make sure to flipp thet little fuCer off on the corner, you know, the one thet was talkin� behind your back last week. But most of all, make sure to tell your loved ones thet you are still heels over head for them. Tell them until you overdose on vitamin C from carrots, because they�re likely to forget. I love you babe.

Santie-Claus: And what do you want for Christmas, Jimmy?

Jimmy: A good shrink...

I rediscovered Simon today. Simon, the little naked-nut man in each and every one of us, whose effigy I have sitting on my dresser. He is Jung�s archetype for the depressed mind, sitting in a ball and covering his watery eyes from the world. But he is also a combination of the writer and the Buddhist, attempting to find nirvana. Though his depression, he finds nirvana, and gets through life, writing whatever comes into his little bald [bulbous] head. Simon is the explanation for why there never seems to be anything to write about when you�re happy.

I made myself a tinfoil hat. I can't wait until it rains.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!