I promised her a smile...
2000-12-01 - 20:26:29

And The Day Before Yesterday

�was a I�m-really-trying-to-be-pessimistic day. Totally unconected to that, let�s take a look in on my stings of morning thoughts, shall we?

One: Hmm, I�m awake. It�s not even 2am yet. Maybe the world will explode today, any minute now. Maybe if I just lie here-

Two: *gets sleep* Damnit, I seem to have unfortunately drifted off...but then again, I probably needed it. My pessimism is foiled again!

One (cont.): Well, when the earth blows up it�ll probably be a slow, painful death, and I�ll die alone- but wait, there�s Bex...damn, maybe there is something worth getting up for, in the early-as-fuC morning, to get my homewerk done.

Three: I swear, that girl�s got my sanity locked away in a little glass jar. Then again, she�s got my heart, and I wouldn�t have it any other way.

Three: Damnit, the showers are never warm this early in the morning. I�ll just have to take a freeze-my-knads-off shower...*takes a boiling shower* Hmm...

Four: Things seem to be going a little too good today. Is someone out to get me?...Oh, that�s jest my reflection...

Five: I look like shyt.

Six: *holds up two fin�ers* That�s four...

Seven: I really hate mythic papres...I�ve been working on this final papre forever...but that means it�s nearly done.

Eight: If I took this toothbrush, and shoved it up my nose, it�d bleed...and I could catch the blood in a cup...and dipp bread in it for communion...I wonder if you can make those up; I�d have to have a lot of communions today to get back to the right amount...

Nine: I love how I can do calculus without having to actively think about it...

So, The Night Before Yesterday

...I really wanted to hear System of a Down sing �I�m a Little Teapot� and �Starlight, Starbright�. Unfortunately, they haven�t recorded those ones yet...prubly never will.

I went to bed early but stayed up late, suspended in roommateish conversation. We talked about the most unstable personalities at this school, how to make the most effective bong (even tho neither one of us has had so much as a hit this semester), what each of us plans to do, and the general ideas of human evolution. Sumhow we got onto a tangent about three-foot-long dicks and falling down stairs. *blinkblink* Umm...I had nothing to do with that one. Jon and I also discussed with Aaron (the first year roommate) the peculiarities and ethical codes of discussion itself...when not to use profanities in grammatical sentences, how to present yourself to people in general, and how to make worthwhile insults. He seemed to soak it all up pretty good, and I�m thinking that he might be a decent person by the end of the year.

That Thing They Call Yesterday

...I was told today that I look normal. Astoundingly and absurdly normal, which is extremely abnormal for my Jason self. Some people jest can�t get over the idea that I occasionally wear clothes in a different manner. Me, the person who won a game of chess without my arms, the person who eats fish with a butter cup and a straw...yea, I ussually dress sorta �jason-style�, but it wouldn�t be entirely �jason-style� unless it changed periodically. C?

I really have no other relections of yesterday, until about 9:00, when I called Bex...I hope she�s able to get up here this weekend...I miss her so much...I wait for her in the sea, while the oysters nibble my toes, and I can�t help but drown without her...

John and I stayed up pretty late...I stayed up by myself until, well, now. He was talking to his girlfriend on the phone, and I was playing late-night Super Mario Brothers (which, by the way, is totally different from daytime Super Mario Brothers, and farr more funni). Spliced in with this was us passing an unlit clove back and forth, pretending it was a two-foot roach, and acting accordingly. Eventually Jon jokingly suggested I light it up, and smoke up the vent (we would have smoked out the window, but the Residential Director was still awake, and his blinds were open...) So I lit it up, and smoked it all down in about a minute, puffing up the ventilation to the wing above us. Then I fell on my ass, from buzziness and laughter, which continued for the next couple hours...

Today�s the Day, William.

Don�t you hate it when you write a 10page report on ancient Siberian cultures, and pass it in, only to find out that it was supposed to be twelve pages?

Don�t you just hate it when 6 hours isn�t enough time to do a physics lab?

Or when the only people that really make a difference in your life (besides Jon) are over an hour away?

Today, the sky was blue. Black and blue, with little bumply clouds, as if God had decided to use it for his own personal punching bag. No stars, no light, no happy faces.

Margaret: Jason, you�re in check...

Me: Oh, so I am...*moves arbitrarily*

Margaret: Nope, can�t move there, bishop.

Me: Oh yea...

Margaret: Oh, wait, that�s mate!

Me: Huh? Oh, yea...*casually knocks the king down, and walks out*

I heard an intereseting song today...I'll gladly take her place if you'll let me, make this my last request. Take me out of this world, God please-don't take the girl..." And it reminded me of things. People. Like Shan(malkavia)...Luce(kero)...Amanda(buggygirl)...but mostly it reminded me of Becca�

Gawd, I need to see her...even if it�s just for a day...god bless all the �Alfreds�, who readily make sacrifices for someone else to be with their love...

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!