Are you David? Are you Chad?
2000-11-15 - 21:24:29

*spasm* I�m gonna write �TURKEY TIME� sumplace, in big lettres, and you can�t stop me! I�ll scrawl it all over the walls, and won�t tell you where it is!

I was going to drop mythic, but I can�t. I�m most likely going to fail the class anyway, but I�m not allowed to drop it, because I need even the slimmest chance of being able to get my graduation requirements this year. I�m not going to school again. I realized today that my prospects of getting into college aren�t all that great, despite SAT scores and the low standards of the majority of undergraduate programs. I realized that my life is in shambles, and has been for some time. I�m starting to realize just how messed up I am, in the head. I realized this, and I cried. I had forgotten how much it hurt to cry...first time since 6 years old...a single sulfuric tear fell from my eyes, and the sky opened up and cried down to me.

I love the moon, her misty green shadow and her calm and caring face. The way she smiles down on me, to tell me it�s going to be alright. I want to dance, I want to sing, by the light of the moon. I wish I could climb a ladder and touch her, hold her in my arms...I would love every valley of her surface, every mountain and dimple. I just wish I wasn�t stuck inside, locked away from those deep gray eyes.

I wonder if anyone else truly admires themself in the shower. Does it feel strange to anyone else that we have five digits on each hand? That our appearance is simply a collective of muscles, fat, and bones? And most of all...are there any other Davids* out there, standing contraposto in their showers, wondering? Perhaps it�s a ritual practiced only by cuddlesluts...

For those people (yes, I know they�re rare) that read this regularly, I�ll be on vacation as of Friday this week. On Monday, I�ll be heading down to see my mother for the holidays. This, of course, means there�s gonna be a bigg lacka of da *post*ings.

*Michelangelo�s David

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!