the obsession
2000-11-12 - 22:06:44

I read Doug�s (doug.diaryland.com) Diary today , front to back.

This weekend, Dave was telling me what an obsession Diaryland had become for him. Actually, he was the third person I�d heard this from over the course of one week. They cursed me because I had introduced them to it and it took up so much of their time, but at the same time were overjoyed at the new insight or entertainment it gave them. The Diaryland Society is unique because you can�t know anyone else strictly from reading their diary, while knowing everything that person is. You contain the locus of moments that define that person�s existence right there on your monitor. But what is the point of reading about the lives of people who will never make it into the history books, who you will most likely never see in �reality�? To realize that you are not the only person experiencing pain, loss, or happiness. To gain insight on something you�ve never considered. To see how another person describes this thing called �life�. To live in a world were you can speak your mind, where you are not judged by what you look like, or how you speak...if for only a moment. I would just like to use this time to thank The Founders. *tipps the hat that he never wears in the direction of the little white box*

You�ll be the moon, I�ll be the sun...we�ll meet in the sky, and turn the lights off...to play in a park by streetlight. Sometimes the moon touches the sun. Someday we will be together.

This weekend, I was part of a math enrichment program at the local school system...I proctored a little worksheet thing for little people, and helped them out when they had problems with it...and it was sorta funn.

I�m down to one clove, and have no way of getting more this week. I�m gonna miss �em, I�m gonna miss the habit, even though it was still in the infantile range...when I smoke, iit seems to make me more normal. I look at the horizon rather than my feet, I start thinking forwards, and walking like everyone else.

The phone was for me, it was my time. There wasn�t anyone on the other end. I talked to the empty phone for a while, and it got late. I sadly tucked her back into the craddle, and thought about a goodnight kiss...but it was just a phone. Sleep sweet.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!