blind
2000-11-09 - 22:35:27

Jessica and I went out again today. We went downtown...

The Cold interrupts: �We can forget all our troubles, forget all our cares and go, downtown!�

Yea...so I�m getting �in house�* on Sunday, it'll last until Friday.

I hung around Huck�s (a little food place in town) fer a little while, trying to figure out what the first 6 digits of my ATM card number meant (I had already figured out the other ten). Got my pizza, and went to the next store down the road to buy a couple two-litres of Coke. But I have this thing about not bringing stuff into a store that I have �acquired� recently at another store. Kleptomorals, Jeezie Chistos. But I had paid for everything in my possession so I just dropped the pizza outside, put Jessica on top of her to guard it, and walked in. I didn�t see the old lady stumble out of the alley. I didn�t se her clutch her plastics bags of bottles. The sunken cheeks, tired eyes, the dry throat and the muttering mouth. She peered around the corner, but saw only a black coat, not the precious food underneath. She waddled down the sidewalk, desperately looking for one more bottle to return...to return to the old days, when she had a voice...she sang in her church choir way back when. Her parents always called her their �little angel�, because she seemed to have a halo when she sang. She had that special something, that only special people have. Late at night, she used to curl up with her favorite stuffed animal, a small yellow bunny...now she cuddles up to her paper bags, and torn rags; she calls them �clothes�. Her voice hasn�t sung in years, maybe decades. She sleeps cautiously, never knowing when death will come, half wanting it to...But I didn�t see the old lady. I came back out with my Coke, and walked home. (by home, I of course mean �school�).

Dave�s gonna be visiting this weekend. We have a puppy** now, so he�ll at least have a matress when he gets here on Saturday. And we�ll prubly have a dance too...there�s a themed weekend*** this weekend I have to attend...*sigh* and I still haven�t gotten that college essay done. It�s freechoice too. They�ll let me write about anything...and I, called insane by the people called �unstable� by the crazy people, am having trouble finding something to write about.

* �In house� is a punishment that I got from that night with the gravestone****...they decided not to get me for the PDA thing...maybe they understood that Bex was jest so cute, I couldn�t resist...*squuege* (if you don�t know what a *squuege* is, refer back to the entry �? & -�.)

** �Puppies� are jest another name fer perspectives at our school. The visitors that have the desire to be here.

*** Themed weekends are a graduation requirement. You have to goto two each semester, and hey have a �theme�, like writing workshop, or chaos theory...applications of linear algebra on quantum mechanics, stuff like that...

**** see the entry entitled �make a wish, disturb the dead�.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!